# SAVRN Index: Cloverleaf Infrastructure AI Infrastructure Profile
Source: https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/cloverleaf-infrastructure
Markdown alternate of the page above; the site index is https://savrn.com/llms.txt

---

[SAVRN Index.](https://savrn.com/ai-index)

Explore the IndexCompanies

Cloverleaf Infrastructure is a Houston, Texas developer of powered data center sites, founded in 2024 with backing from Sandbrook Capital and NGP Energy Capital. On 21 August 2026 the company announced a strategic partnership with NVIDIA under which NVIDIA took a minority investment in the company, with the size and terms not disclosed. Cloverleaf will adopt the NVIDIA DSX platform to bring site, power, cooling, computing and facility decisions together earlier in project design. The company states it has delivered multiple gigawatt-scale projects to customers across North America; it did not disclose a total pipeline figure in the announcement.

Updated October 25, 2026Capital record from the Capital Atlas

Named sites

1

Site commitments on record for Cloverleaf Infrastructure

Disclosed site capital

$1.5B

Named sites with a stated dollar figure. A floor, not a capex total

Disclosed capacity

1,500 MW

Named sites with a stated megawatt figure

Financing transactions

1

Transactions naming Cloverleaf Infrastructure or one of its sites

Sources

8

Every cited page, listed below

Market

Cloverleaf Infrastructure is privately held, so there is no public market data to show.

Spending

## Reported and guided spending

Audited, reported and guided figures as the filing or release states them. Reported lines are what was spent, and guidance is what management expects. They sit side by side and are never combined.

| Period | Kind | Amount | As stated | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026 | raise | n.a. | NVIDIA took an undisclosed minority investment in Cloverleaf on 21 August 2026. Neither company disclosed the amount. The Wall Street Journal reported, via TechCrunch, that the investment would likely total several hundred million dollars; that is a reported estimate, not a company disclosure, and no dollar value is recorded here. |  |

Named sites

## Where Cloverleaf Infrastructure builds

| Site | State | Place | Capital | MW | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Project Red Clay data centerCommission meeting Monday 24 August 2026; reported 24 to 25 August 2026 | [Alabama](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alabama) | Near Hayneville, Lowndes County | ≥$1.5B | 1,500 | proposed |  |

Financing

## Financing transactions

Transactions that name Cloverleaf Infrastructure as a party or attach to one of its named sites. Amounts are as stated, and overlapping commitments are never summed.

| Parties | Instrument | Amount | Date | Site | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| NVIDIA + Cloverleaf InfrastructureNVIDIA took a minority investment in Cloverleaf Infrastructure, a Houston developer of powered data center sites founded in 2024 and backed by Sandbrook Capital and NGP Energy Capital. Cloverleaf will adopt the NVIDIA DSX platform to bring site, power, cooling, computing and facility decisions together earlier in project design, targeting shovel-ready sites under power, water and grid constraints. | equity raise | n.a. | Announced 21 August 2026 | n.a. |  |

The record

## Sourced facts on Cloverleaf Infrastructure

- Founded in 2024; initial founding investors Sandbrook Capital and NGP Energy Capital.
- Neither Cloverleaf nor NVIDIA disclosed the size or terms of NVIDIA's minority investment announced 21 August 2026.
- Cloverleaf did not disclose a total development pipeline figure in the NVIDIA announcement, describing only multiple GW-scale projects delivered across North America (specific gigawatt figure n.a.).

Sources

## Sources for Cloverleaf Infrastructure

Every source cited on this page, once each.

- yahoo.com[Alabama Reflector via Yahoo](https://www.yahoo.com/news/us/articles/lowndes-county-residents-demand-transparency-100110159.html)
- msn.com[WSFA via MSN](https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/other/lowndes-county-residents-intensify-fight-against-project-red-clay-data-center/ar-AA2aRbMJ)
- yellowhammernews.com[Yellowhammer News, 1 October 2026](https://yellowhammernews.com/our-history-has-always-been-priced-cheap-lowndes-county-commission-nears-2-billion-incentive-for-nvidia-backed-data-center-developer-on-selma-march-route/)
- yellowhammernews.com[Yellowhammer News](https://yellowhammernews.com/our-history-has-always-been-priced-cheap-lowndes)
- govtech.com[govtech.com, 14 October 2026](https://www.govtech.com/artificial-intelligence/lowndes-county-ala-approves-1-1b-in-data-center-tax-breaks)
- cloverleafinfra.com[Cloverleaf Infrastructure newsroom](https://www.cloverleafinfra.com/newsroom/cloverleaf-infrastructure-forms-strategic-partnership-with-nvidia-to-accelerate-data-center-infrastructure-development)
- prnewswire.com[PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/cloverleaf-infrastructure-forms-strategic-partnership-with-nvidia-to-accelerate-data-center-infrastructure-development-302857329.html)
- techcrunch.com[TechCrunch](https://techcrunch.com/2026/08/21/nvidia-partners-with-data-center-developer-cloverleaf/)

Data center developer

## More in the Index

[Aligned Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/aligned-data-centers)[Cologix](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/cologix)[Compass Datacenters](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/compass-datacenters)[CyrusOne](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/cyrusone)[DataBank](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/databank)[Digital Realty Trust](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/digital-realty)[EdgeConneX](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/edgeconnex)[Equinix](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/equinix)[Flexential](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/flexential)[H5 Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/h5-data-centers)[Iron Mountain](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/iron-mountain)[Novva Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/novva-data-centers)[Prime Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/prime-data-centers)[QTS Realty Trust (Blackstone)](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/qts-realty-trust)[Rowan Digital Infrastructure](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/rowan-digital-infrastructure)[Sabey Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/sabey-data-centers)[SB Energy](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/sb-energy)[STACK Infrastructure](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/stack-infrastructure)[Tract](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/tract)[Vantage Data Centers](https://savrn.com/ai-index/companies/vantage-data-centers)

Capital figures come from the [Capital Atlas](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas), refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Site commitments overlap reported capital expenditure and overlap one another, so each figure appears as its source states it and none are added into a single deployment number. Informational, not investment advice.

Sources

The SAVRN reference set

## Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Capital Atlas

Who is funding AI data centers: capital providers, named sites, financing transactions, and the blocked-and-delayed record, state by state and company by company.

[Open the atlas →](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas)

Delay Watchlist

Project-level slippage: named projects, jurisdictional actions, utility and federal dockets, SEC disclosures, and the interconnection queue.

Open the watchlist →

Moratorium Tracker

The policy layer: every state measure and local moratorium mapped and cited, with one page per state.

Open the tracker →

Water Tracker

Every federal, state, local and interstate water measure that touches a data center, plus a fifty-state water ledger.

Open the water tracker →

Grid Operator Watchlist

ERCOT, PJM, MISO, CAISO, SPP, NYISO, ISO-NE and FERC: the large-load rules, filings and queue positions that decide whether a site can energize.

Open the watchlist →

Permits and Power Development

Data center and substation permits, large loads in the interconnection queues, and the power plants planned to serve them, refreshed hourly from public records.

Open the permits tracker →

SAVRN Scarcity Tracker

Eleven primary-sourced indicators of AI infrastructure scarcity, one composite index, read against the token index, SAVRN's own cost basis and the frontier ceiling.

Open the scarcity tracker →

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.

[Check an address →](https://savrn.com/site-intelligence)
