# Arizona Data Center Investment Tracker
Source: https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arizona
Markdown alternate of the page above; the site index is https://savrn.com/llms.txt

---

Named sites

11

Site-level commitments the atlas records in Arizona

Disclosed capital floor

$25.4B

Sum of sites with a stated dollar figure. Sites without one are listed, not counted

Disclosed capacity

1,416 MW

Sum of sites with a stated megawatt figure

Blocked, delayed or restricted

11

$34.1B of announced capital in those projects

Who is investing

## Who is investing in data centers in Arizona?

The largest disclosed commitments in Arizona are Tract (Tract Goodyear/Buckeye project, $14.0B); Amazon (AWS) (Project Blue, Tucson, $3.6B); Prime Data Centers (Prime PHX01, Avondale, $3.0B). Together the 11 named sites here carry a disclosed floor of $25.4B; sites with no dollar figure are listed but not counted.

[Tract 1 site · $14.0B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/tract)[Amazon (AWS) 1 site · $3.6B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/amazon)[Prime Data Centers 1 site · $3.0B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/prime-data-centers)[The Carlyle Group 1 site · $2.0B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/carlyle)[Microsoft (Azure) 2 sites · $1.8B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/microsoft)[Meta Platforms 1 site · $1.0B](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/meta)[Vantage Data Centers 1 site](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/vantage-data-centers)

Named sites

## Named data center sites in Arizona

Each row is one site-level commitment with its capital provider, the figure the source states, and the status the source gives it. Capital is shown as one compact figure; the verbatim wording is in the row's sources.

| Site | Capital provider | Place | Capital | MW | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Tract Goodyear/Buckeye projectwithdrawn May 2024 | [Tract](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/tract) | n.a. | $14.0B | n.a. | withdrawn |  |
| Project Blue, TucsonRejected; Tucson subsequently adopted new datacenter approval rules (reported August 2026) | [Amazon (AWS)](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/amazon) | Tucson | $3.6B | n.a. | rejected |  |
| Prime PHX01, Avondaleannounced May 2026 | [Prime Data Centers](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/prime-data-centers) | Avondale | $3.0B | 240 | announced |  |
| Copia Power site west of Phoenix | [The Carlyle Group](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/carlyle) | n.a. | ~$2.0B | n.a. | construction |  |
| Goodyear data center campus | [Microsoft (Azure)](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/microsoft) | Goodyear | $1.5B | n.a. | expansion |  |
| Mesa data centerOnline as of January 2025 announcement | [Meta Platforms](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/meta)with Salt River Project | Mesa | ≥$1.0B | n.a. | operating |  |
| El Mirage land acquisition | [Microsoft (Azure)](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/microsoft) | El Mirage | $258M | n.a. | announced |  |
| Tonopah film studio, retail and data center complex (data center and technology campus)Zoning approved by the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors in September 2026 (exact date not stated); reported 30 September 2026; single outlet | Arizona Land Consulting (Anita Verma-Lallian)with Camelback Productions | Tonopah (unincorporated), Maricopa County | n.a. | 1,000 | approved |  |
| Vantage Phoenix campus | [Vantage Data Centers](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/vantage-data-centers) | Phoenix | n.a. | 176 | operating |  |
| Data center site, southeast corner of 7th Avenue and Grant Street, PhoenixSale recorded 17 September 2026; reported 22 September 2026; single outlet (Phoenix Business Journal, syndicated by ABC15) | GI Partnerswith LKY Development (seller) | Phoenix, Maricopa County | n.a. | n.a. | proposed |  |
| Grande Valley Industrial Data Center CampusConditional use permit approved 6-1 on Thursday 1 October 2026 | Not disclosed (applicant Colliers Engineering & Design)with Bloom Energy (on-site fuel cell power), Gammage & Burnham (applicant counsel) | Casa Grande, Pinal County | n.a. | n.a. | approved |  |

Capital at risk

## Blocked, delayed or restricted in Arizona

Every project in Arizona on the atlas's capital-at-risk record: the action taken, who took it, and the announced capital affected. Restarts and reversals are recorded with the same weight as blocks.

| Project | Developer | Jurisdiction | Action | Capital | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Goodyear/Buckeye campuswithdrawn May 2024 | Tract | Maricopa County | Withdrawn | $14.0B |  |
| Project Rangecancelled May 1, 2024 | Tract | Maricopa County | Tract withdrew its $14B 'Project Range' application for a 30-building, 5.6M sq ft data center campus on ~1,000 acres near Yuma and Perryville roads in unincorporated Maricopa County. | $14.0B |  |
| Project Bluerejected Aug 2025; project continued outside city limits per source narrative | Beale Infrastructure (AWS-linked) | Tucson / Pima County | City Council voted unanimously to end annexation negotiations Aug 5-6 2025 | $3.6B |  |
| Chandler AI data center (Queen Creek and Dobson roads)rejected Rejected 11 December 2025 | Not named in reporting | City of Chandler | The Chandler City Council voted 7-0 on 11 December 2025 against a proposed $2.5 billion AI data center on 40 acres near Queen Creek and Dobson roads. Neighbors cited noise already heard from existing data centers in the Price corridor. Former U.S. Sen. Kyrsten Sinema had lobbied the council for the project in October 2025. | $2.5B |  |
| Arizona three-year pause on data center sales tax exemptionspaused Budget deal announced 9 June 2026; pause runs three years | n.a. | State of Arizona (Governor and Legislature) | Gov. Katie Hobbs and legislative leaders announced a budget deal on Tuesday 9 June 2026 that includes a three-year pause on tax exemptions for new data centers. The exemption, enacted in 2013, lasts up to 10 years for qualifying projects. The pause does not affect data centers already receiving the breaks, and companies can still build without them. Senate Majority Leader John Kavanagh said canceling existing incentives would have led to litigation. | n.a. |  |
| Hualapai Indian Reservation data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted August 2026 | n.a. | Hualapai Indian Reservation | Hualapai Indian Reservation, Arizona, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated August 2026. Tribal Council passed resolution opposing data center construction on reservation land, citing water scarcity on the Colorado River, light pollution, and wastewater concerns. Tribal sovereignty makes this effectively a ban on all reservation land. The measure has no end date by design. | n.a. |  |
| La Osa Energy Centerrejected Rejected 4-1 on 26 August 2026 | Vermaland | Pinal County | The Pinal County Board of Supervisors rejected the rezoning 4-1 on 26 August 2026. Vermaland had cut the project to roughly 80 percent of an earlier proposal of 59 data center buildings and 3 GW of energy demand, moved buildings several miles from neighbors, offered 22 additional development conditions between May and August 2026, and proposed a 600 acre-foot cap on fresh water, roughly 200 million gallons, with potential offset through effluent purchases from the Central Arizona Irrigation and Drainage District. Supervisor Jeff Serdy said he voted the will of the residents. Neighbors raised aquifer depletion, air quality, noise, wildlife and property value concerns and questioned whether power could be sourced reliably from more than 100 miles away. | n.a. |  |
| Marana data center rezoning referendum petitions (Beale Infrastructure)litigation Rezoning January 2026; petitions rejected February 2026; Superior Court arguments 27 April 2026; Court of Appeals affirmance reported 1 October 2026 (ruling date not stated; single outlet for the appellate ruling) | Beale Infrastructure (Fremont Peak Properties) | Town of Marana; Arizona Court of Appeals, Division Two | The Marana Town Council unanimously rezoned two adjacent agricultural parcels for a data center in January 2026. In February 2026 the town clerk rejected two referendum petitions because the copies circulated to voters lacked required exhibits with the legal descriptions, and a Pima County Superior Court judge later upheld the rejection and denied a request by Beale subsidiary Fremont Peak Properties to compel the town to accept the petitions' withdrawal. A three-judge panel of the Arizona Court of Appeals, Division Two, unanimously affirmed the judgment for the town, leaving the zoning approvals in place with no ballot vote. | n.a. |  |
| Pima County 120-day data center moratorium (unincorporated areas)moratorium Approved 3-2 on 22 September 2026; 120 days, extendable; Goldwater Institute demand letter to rescind sent 28 September 2026 | n.a. | Pima County Board of Supervisors | On Tuesday 22 September 2026 the Pima County Board of Supervisors voted 3-2 for a resolution barring new data center projects in unincorporated areas from moving forward for 120 days, with a possible extension, while the county writes zoning requirements and studies air, water, land use and cumulative impacts. An amendment limited it to projects that had not yet submitted permits, which exempts Beale Infrastructure's Project Blue and the proposed 160-acre Project Gravel south of Tucson. This is separate from the City of Tucson's August 2026 data center ordinance (row 337). On 28 September 2026 the Goldwater Institute, a libertarian legal advocacy group, sent the Board of Supervisors a demand letter asking it to rescind the moratorium immediately, arguing that Arizona law allows county moratoria only for a shortage of essential public facilities or a compelling need defined as a clear and imminent danger to public health and safety, and that the pause raises claims under the state's Private Property Rights Protection Act. The supervisors who voted against the moratorium had cited legal concerns. No lawsuit had been reported as of 30 September 2026. | n.a. |  |
| Project Blue energy service agreement with Tucson Electric Power (rehearing suit)litigation ACC approval December 2025; suit filed about a month later; hearing 24 September 2026, no ruling | Project Blue developers; Tucson Electric Power counterparty | Maricopa County Superior Court / Arizona Corporation Commission | Arizona Attorney General Kris Mayes sued to force a rehearing of the 10-year energy service agreement between Tucson Electric Power and Project Blue about a month after the Arizona Corporation Commission approved it in December 2025, arguing the city of Tucson and others were denied due process, cost-shifting risks were ignored and the contract lets TEP and Project Blue set future rates without commission approval. Judge Randall H. Warner heard another round of arguments on 24 September 2026, discussed adding a stipulation making commission approval of rate changes explicit, and did not rule on the rehearing request. | n.a. |  |
| Tucson large-scale data center ordinanceother Approved 6-1, reported 10 August 2026 | n.a. | City of Tucson | The Tucson City Council approved 6-1 its first large-scale data center rules. Facilities over 25,000 square feet or 20 MW need mayor and council approval and must sit half a mile from residential areas and 1,000 feet from office or commercial uses, with a 50-foot height cap. The rules also require electricity availability verification, energy source disclosure and compliance with potable water limits. | n.a. |  |

Financing

## Financing transactions tied to Arizona sites

Transactions the atlas ties to a named site in Arizona: joint ventures, project bonds, credit facilities, leases and power agreements. Amounts are as stated; overlapping commitments are never summed.

| Parties | Instrument | Amount | Date | Site | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Carlyle (seller) + EQTCarlyle agreed to sell its power and AI infrastructure platform Copia Power to EQT. | acquisition | ≥$2.6B | completion expected by the end of 2026 | Copia Power site west of Phoenix |  |
| GI Partners + LKY DevelopmentGI Partners bought a 5.43-acre data center site at the southeast corner of 7th Avenue and Grant Street in Phoenix from LKY Development for $14,720,919 on 17 September 2026. The project had been threatened by Phoenix's 2025 data center zoning rules and is proceeding under a Proposition 207 waiver granted by the city. | acquisition | $15M | Recorded 17 September 2026 (Maricopa County property records); reported 22 September 2026; single outlet | Data center site, southeast corner of 7th Avenue and Grant Street, Phoenix |  |

Policy context

## What governs a data center in Arizona

Tucsoncity

New rules gate any project >25,000 sq ft or >20 MW, while the city explores ban options; restrictive zoning proposed April 2026.

Tucson adopted new data center rules with square-footage and megawatt gates after unanimously ending Project Blue annexation negotiations in August 2025.

Phoenixcity

Eleven landowners are suing the city of Phoenix for $753 million, claiming property value losses from data center restrictions passed the prior summer.

Chandlercity

Ordinance 5033, effective January 5, 2023, restricts data centers to PAD zoning.

Chandler's ordinance predates the 2024-2026 wave and confines data centers to Planned Area Development zoning.

Arizona (statewide)state

Statewide FY2027 budget tax-break pause and HB 2756 (Jun 2026); proposed 45% data center rate increase before the ACC; C.4 floors: queue 19-30 GW vs. APS peak ~8.2-8.7 GW; $17.6B at risk ($14B Tract + $3.6B Project Blue); 5 tracked actions.

Arizona enacted a statewide FY2027 budget tax-break pause and HB 2756 in June 2026, while the ACC considers data-center-specific rates. The governor supported removing industry tax incentives.

Arizona (ACC large-load review process for AEPCO member cooperatives)state

Covers very large customer arrangements at Graham County, Duncan Valley, Sulphur Springs Valley, Trico and Mohave electric cooperatives

The Arizona Corporation Commission approved on 12 August 2026 an Arizona Electric Power Cooperative filing that routes every case involving a very large power customer through a single review track with standard disclosures, so that serving data centers and other large loads is not shifted to residential and small retail members.

The policy layer for Arizona lives in three companion references: the [Arizona Data Center Moratorium Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-moratorium-tracker/arizona) for every state measure and local moratorium on record, the [Water Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-water-tracker) for the water rules that touch a site, and the [Grid Operator Watchlist](https://savrn.com/data-center-grid-operator-watchlist) for the large-load rules of the RTO or utility that decides whether it can energize.

Next door

## States next door

California

10 sites

35 blocked, delayed or restricted

Colorado

6 sites · $455M disclosed

21 blocked, delayed or restricted

Utah

11 sites · $13.0B disclosed

12 blocked, delayed or restricted

Nevada

8 sites · $7.2B disclosed

12 blocked, delayed or restricted

New Mexico

3 sites

10 blocked, delayed or restricted

On the map

## Data centers in Arizona

The US Data Center Map identifies 201 facilities run by 53 operators in Arizona, each one placed from primary sources and listed by city and by operator, with this atlas record beside it.

Arizona data centers

201 facilities · 53 operators

Map, locations, operators, rules

Arizona power and local economy

Generation, utilities and county records

Explore the power supply chain and local conditions behind the build-out

US Data Center Map

Every state, one page each

The national map and the operator directory

Sources

## Sources for Arizona

Every source cited on this page, once each. The full atlas source register is at [Capital Atlas sources](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/sources).

- datacenterwatch.org[Data Center Watch](https://www.datacenterwatch.org/report)
- michaelbommarito.com[Bommarito](https://michaelbommarito.com/wiki/datacenters/risks/cancellations/)
- prnewswire.com[PR Newswire / Data Center Watch](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/130-billion-in-ai-data-centers-have-been-blocked-or-delayed-in-2026-302821568.html)
- aztechcouncil.org[AZ Tech Council](https://www.aztechcouncil.org/phoenix-microsoft-data-centers-investment/)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/fronteras-desk/2026-08-06/here-is-whats-in-tucsons-new-data-center-rules-while-city-explores-ban-options)
- businesswire.com[Business Wire](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260507097641/en/Prime-Data-Centers-Breaks-Ground-on-Second-Sacramento-Data-Center-Expanding-Regional-Campus-Footprint)
- carlyle.com[Carlyle](https://www.carlyle.com/up-close-with-carlyle/powering-ai%E2%80%99s-growth-critical-infrastructure-%E2%80%99s-needed)
- irei.com[IREI](https://irei.com/news/carlyle-agrees-to-sell-its-power-and-ai-infrastructure-platform-copia-power-to-eqt/)
- datacenters.atmeta.com[Meta Data Centers](https://datacenters.atmeta.com/2025/01/mesa-we-are-online/)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ, 30 September 2026](https://www.kjzz.org/business/2026-09-30/plans-for-a-massive-film-studio-and-retail-complex-in-tonopah-also-include-a-large-scale-data-center)
- vantage-dc.com[Vantage North America locations](https://vantage-dc.com/data-center-locations/north-america/)
- abc15.com[Phoenix Business Journal via ABC15](https://www.abc15.com/news/business/phoenix-data-center-project-moves-ahead-after-site-secured-for-14-7m)
- bizjournals.com[Phoenix Business Journal (publisher URL, paywalled)](https://www.bizjournals.com/phoenix/news/2026/09/22/phoenix-data-center-zoning-prop-207-waiver.html)
- pinalcentral.com[Casa Grande Dispatch (PinalCentral)](https://www.pinalcentral.com/casa_grande_dispatch/cg-planning-panel-oks-permit-for-954-acre-data-center-campus/article_61e23806-0d06-4ece-b0ed-480e30131317.html)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/business/2026-10-02/as-casa-grande-commission-approves-massive-data-center-residents-ask-why-are-we-here)
- datacenterdynamics.com[datacenterdynamics.com](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/tract-announces-18gw-data-center-park-in-phoenix-arizona/)
- therealdeal.com[therealdeal.com](https://therealdeal.com/national/phoenix/2024/05/02/tract-drops-14b-plan-to-build-data-centers-outside-phoenix/)
- abc15.com[abc15.com](https://www.abc15.com/news/business/14-billion-west-valley-data-center-project-request-withdrawn-after-cities-push-back)
- abc15.com[abc15.com](https://www.abc15.com/news/region-west-valley/community-concerned-over-major-new-data-center-project)
- yourvalley.net[yourvalley.net](https://www.yourvalley.net/goodyear-independent/stories/developer-pulls-goodyear-area-data-center-application-amid-grassroots-municipal-opposition,506154)
- yourvalley.net[yourvalley.net](https://www.yourvalley.net/stories/goodyear-area-529-acre-ai-data-center-campus-application-draws-opposition-water,484602)
- western-water.com[Western Water](https://www.western-water.com/2025/08/12/tucson-rejects-3-6b-data-center-proposal/)
- azluminaria.org[AZ Luminaria](https://azluminaria.org/2025/08/06/tucson-city-council-rejects-project-blue-amid-intense-community-pressure/)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/fronteras-desk/2025-08-06/tucson-leaders-unanimously-vote-to-shut-down-massive-data-center-proposal-known-as-project-blue)
- azfamily.com[azfamily](https://www.azfamily.com/2025/12/12/chandler-unanimously-votes-against-proposed-ai-data-center/)
- azfamily.com[Arizona's Family (KTVK/KPHO)](https://www.azfamily.com/2026/06/10/arizona-budget-deal-includes-3-year-pause-data-center-tax-exemptions/)
- azcapitoltimes.com[Arizona Capitol Times](https://azcapitoltimes.com/news/2026/07/09/data-centers-dominated-2026-session-lawmakers-answered-with-3-year-tax-incentive-pause/)
- knau.org[knau.org](https://www.knau.org/knau-and-arizona-news/2026-08-24/hualapai-tribe-passes-resolution-opposing-data-center-construction-on-the-reservation)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/politics/2026-08-26/pinal-county-rejects-massive-la-osa-data-center-residents-want-more-rules-for-future-projects)
- azfamily.com[AZFamily](https://www.azfamily.com/2026/09/08/pinal-county-rejects-data-center-despite-developers-concessions/)
- chamberbusinessnews.com[Chamber Business News, 1 October 2026](https://chamberbusinessnews.com/2026/10/01/arizona-appeals-court-upholds-rejection-of-marana-data-center-referenda/)
- azpm.org[AZPM News](https://azpm.org/s/103262-no-ballot-vote-for-marana-data-center-after-court-backs-town-clerks-decision/)
- msn.com[KOLD 13 News (via MSN), December 2025](https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/other/mixed-reactions-of-marana-residents-workers-to-proposed-data-center/ar-AA1S7Or5)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/fronteras-desk/2026-09-23/pima-county-passes-120-day-moratorium-on-future-data-center-projects)
- goldwaterinstitute.org[Goldwater Institute (advocacy)](https://www.goldwaterinstitute.org/pima-countys-data-center-moratorium-is-unlawful-and-threatens-growth/)
- thecentersquare.com[The Center Square](https://www.thecentersquare.com/arizona/article_566baf51-f3c8-4340-aa29-757d84d6f7bd.html)
- kjzz.org[KJZZ](https://www.kjzz.org/fronteras-desk/2026-09-24/last-attempt-at-rehearing-project-blues-energy-service-agreement-rests-on-maricopa-county-judge)
- datacenterbans.com[Data Center Bans](https://www.datacenterbans.com/state/arizona)
- datacenters.economictimes.indiatimes.com[ET DataCenters](https://datacenters.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/investments-deals/carlyle-sells-data-centre-power-platform-copia-to-eqt-for-2-6-billion/132319825)
- dimetrics.ai[Dimetrics Arizona](https://www.dimetrics.ai/datacenter-risk/arizona)
- chandleraz.gov[Chandler ordinance PDF](https://www.chandleraz.gov/sites/default/files/departments/development-services/PLH22-0053-Ordinance-No-5033-Data-Center.pdf)
- chandleraz.gov[City of Chandler](https://www.chandleraz.gov/news-center/chandlers-data-center-ordinance-now-effect)
- citizenportal.ai[Citizen Portal](https://citizenportal.ai/articles/7372297/aps-tells-house-committee-it-filed-rate-changes-to-make-data-centers-pay-for-growth)
- techcrunch.com[TechCrunch](https://techcrunch.com/2026/02/25/the-public-opposition-to-ai-infrastructure-is-heating-up/)
- yahoo.com[The Cool Down via Yahoo](https://www.yahoo.com/news/us/articles/arizona-approves-rate-guardrails-homes-235100625.html)

### Every state, one page each

[Alabama 9 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alabama)[Alaska 1 / 1](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alaska)[Arizona 11 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arizona)[Arkansas 2 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arkansas)[California 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/california)[Colorado 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/colorado)[Connecticut 0 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/connecticut)[Delaware 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/delaware)[Florida 0 / 46](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/florida)[Georgia 23 / 57](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/georgia)[Hawaii 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/hawaii)[Idaho 2 / 2](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/idaho)[Illinois 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/illinois)[Indiana 14 / 44](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/indiana)[Iowa 3 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/iowa)[Kansas 5 / 19](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kansas)[Kentucky 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kentucky)[Louisiana 7 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/louisiana)[Maine 0 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maine)[Maryland 1 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maryland)[Massachusetts 0 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/massachusetts)[Michigan 4 / 55](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/michigan)[Minnesota 3 / 31](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/minnesota)[Mississippi 7 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/mississippi)[Missouri 10 / 25](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/missouri)[Montana 1 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/montana)[Nebraska 3 / 16](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nebraska)[Nevada 8 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nevada)[New Hampshire 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-hampshire)[New Jersey 4 / 61](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-jersey)[New Mexico 3 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-mexico)[New York 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-york)[North Carolina 10 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-carolina)[North Dakota 6 / 4](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-dakota)[Ohio 24 / 80](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/ohio)[Oklahoma 11 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oklahoma)[Oregon 1 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oregon)[Pennsylvania 16 / 42](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/pennsylvania)[Rhode Island 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/rhode-island)[South Carolina 6 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-carolina)[South Dakota 1 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-dakota)[Tennessee 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/tennessee)[Texas 106 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/texas)[Utah 11 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/utah)[Vermont 0 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/vermont)[Virginia 33 / 50](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/virginia)[Washington 9 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington)[Washington, DC 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington-dc)[West Virginia 4 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/west-virginia)[Wisconsin 4 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wisconsin)[Wyoming 11 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wyoming)

Figures beside each state are named sites and blocked, delayed or restricted projects.

Part of the [North American Data Center Capital Atlas](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas), refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Announced commitments overlap one another and overlap reported capital expenditure, so this page shows disclosed floors and never adds them into a single deployment figure. Informational, not investment or legal advice.

The SAVRN reference set

## Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Delay Watchlist

Project-level slippage: named projects, jurisdictional actions, utility and federal dockets, SEC disclosures, and the interconnection queue.

[Open the watchlist →](https://savrn.com/data-center-delay-tracker)

Moratorium Tracker

The policy layer: every state measure and local moratorium mapped and cited, with one page per state.

Open the tracker →

Water Tracker

Every federal, state, local and interstate water measure that touches a data center, plus a fifty-state water ledger.

Open the water tracker →

Grid Operator Watchlist

ERCOT, PJM, MISO, CAISO, SPP, NYISO, ISO-NE and FERC: the large-load rules, filings and queue positions that decide whether a site can energize.

Open the watchlist →

Permits and Power Development

Data center and substation permits, large loads in the interconnection queues, and the power plants planned to serve them, refreshed hourly from public records.

Open the permits tracker →

SAVRN Scarcity Tracker

Eleven primary-sourced indicators of AI infrastructure scarcity, one composite index, read against the token index, SAVRN's own cost basis and the frontier ceiling.

Open the scarcity tracker →

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.

[Check an address →](https://savrn.com/site-intelligence)
