# California Data Center Investment Tracker
Source: https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/california
Markdown alternate of the page above; the site index is https://savrn.com/llms.txt

---

Named sites

10

Site-level commitments the atlas records in California

Disclosed capital floor

n.a.

Sum of sites with a stated dollar figure. Sites without one are listed, not counted

Disclosed capacity

458 MW

Sum of sites with a stated megawatt figure

Blocked, delayed or restricted

35

$10.1B of announced capital in those projects

Who is investing

## Who is investing in data centers in California?

The named commitments in California carry no disclosed dollar figure yet. The record is Cerebras Systems, Digital Realty Trust, Prime Data Centers, STACK Infrastructure, Vantage Data Centers.

[Cerebras Systems 2 sites](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/cerebras)[Digital Realty Trust 2 sites](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/digital-realty)[Prime Data Centers 2 sites](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/prime-data-centers)[STACK Infrastructure 1 site](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/stack-infrastructure)[Vantage Data Centers 1 site](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/vantage-data-centers)

Named sites

## Named data center sites in California

Each row is one site-level commitment with its capital provider, the figure the source states, and the status the source gives it. Capital is shown as one compact figure; the verbatim wording is in the row's sources.

| Site | Capital provider | Place | Capital | MW | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Vantage Santa Clara campus | [Vantage Data Centers](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/vantage-data-centers) | Santa Clara | n.a. | 216 | operating |  |
| Menlo Equities data center at Western Digital campus (Charlotte Drive)Plans reported 7 August 2026; single-outlet report (Silicon Valley / Bay Area News Group) | Menlo Equities | San Jose, Santa Clara County | n.a. | 99 | proposed (development plans filed) |  |
| Prologis North San Jose data center (326 Charcot Avenue)Special use permit filing reported 28 August 2026; single-outlet report (Silicon Valley / Bay Area News Group) | Prologiswith PG&E (interconnection) | San Jose, Santa Clara County | n.a. | 99 | special use permit filed |  |
| Prime SMF01, Sacramentostatus not explicitly stated in source | [Prime Data Centers](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/prime-data-centers) | Sacramento | n.a. | 26 | n.a. |  |
| Prime SMF02, Sacramentobroke ground May 2026 | [Prime Data Centers](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/prime-data-centers) | Sacramento | n.a. | 18 | construction |  |
| Digital Realty SJC37, 641 Walsh Ave.construction began six years before reporting; could be years from operation | [Digital Realty Trust](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/digital-realty) | Santa Clara, Santa Clara | n.a. | n.a. | complete unenergized |  |
| Digital Realty Santa Clara four-story building (completed 2024)completed 2024; expected fully operational around 2027 | [Digital Realty Trust](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/digital-realty) | Santa Clara, Santa Clara | n.a. | n.a. | complete unenergized |  |
| STACK Santa Clara facilitycompleted late 2025; full operation expected around 2027 | [STACK Infrastructure](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/stack-infrastructure) | Santa Clara, Santa Clara | n.a. | n.a. | complete unenergized |  |
| Santa Clara datacenterannounced March 11, 2025 | [Cerebras Systems](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/cerebras) | Santa Clara | n.a. | n.a. | operating |  |
| Stockton datacenterannounced March 11, 2025 | [Cerebras Systems](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/cerebras) | Stockton | n.a. | n.a. | operating |  |

Capital at risk

## Blocked, delayed or restricted in California

Every project in California on the atlas's capital-at-risk record: the action taken, who took it, and the announced capital affected. Restarts and reversals are recorded with the same weight as blocks.

| Project | Developer | Jurisdiction | Action | Capital | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Imperial Valley Computer Manufacturing campuscourt halt Parcel merger approved and moratorium imposed April 2026; lot merger approved 4-1 on 7 April 2026; moratorium ruling 4 September 2026 and writ 11 September 2026; tentative CEQA ruling 1 September 2026; old moratorium repealed and new interim moratorium adopted 6 October 2026 | Imperial Valley Computer Manufacturing, LLC | Imperial County (near city of Imperial) | The project would be the largest data center in California at roughly 950,000 square feet, with a power draw that KPBS reports as approaching double Imperial County's entire 2024 electricity consumption, its own substation, a large battery system and a natural gas generator bank for backup, and a water demand of 750,000 gallons per day. It was promoted as producing 2,500 construction jobs and $28.7M a year in tax revenue, and the developer states the county's economic study found $100 million a year in county-directed public benefits. The developer, Imperial Valley Computer Manufacturing LLC of Huntington Beach, sought to avoid environmental review under the California Environmental Quality Act in order to begin construction quickly. On 7 April 2026 the Board of Supervisors approved a lot merger for the project by 4-1, with Supervisor Martha Cardenas-Singh dissenting. County planners described the lot merger as the only step where the county has discretion over whether the project moves forward, and stated that the project cannot receive a certificate of occupancy until the developer secures confirmed power and water supplies. County officials restricted residents from entering the hearing citing fire safety limits, and deputies removed at least three protesters. Opponents raised grid strain, water depletion, air quality and the absence of environmental analysis; the group NIMBY Imperial began a recall effort against Supervisor Peggy Price and collected signatures for a November ballot measure to ban data centers on unincorporated county land. The City of Imperial sought an emergency court order to halt the April vote and is suing the county. Supervisors had earlier approved a parcel merger and then imposed a moratorium after public outcry. The developer has separately sued the City of Imperial in federal court. On 1 September 2026 Imperial County Superior Court Judge L. Brooks Anderholt issued a tentative decision finding that the county prejudicially abused its discretion by approving the lot merger without first completing the CEQA review required for the whole project, writing that the grading, lot merger, road vacation, electrical facilities, water systems and related infrastructure serve one objective, the construction and operation of the data center campus. County planners must restart the approval process and complete a full Environmental Impact Report addressing energy demand, water supply and drainage, the battery system, and the pollution and greenhouse gas potential of the natural gas generators. The decision is tentative and both parties may comment before a final ruling. The developer said it would seek a hearing to contest the findings. Alene Taber, counsel for the City of Imperial, said the decision vindicates residents' concerns. Separately, Judge Jeffrey Jones issued a preliminary decision in August 2026 indicating he would strike down the county's emergency data center moratorium for want of evidence of an immediate threat to public health or safety, and the county has confirmed it was directed to set the moratorium aside. KPBS notes that Anderholt's documentation of environmental risk may strengthen the county's case for reimposing moratorium protections. On 9 September 2026 the ruling became final: Judge Anderholt set aside the lot merger approval granted by the Imperial County Board of Supervisors in April 2026, and county planners must restart the approval process and complete a full CEQA environmental review before the project can proceed. The suit was brought by the City of Imperial and the San Diego and Imperial Counties chapter of the Sierra Club. KPBS reports the developer, identified as Sebastian Rucci of Huntington Beach, said he plans to appeal the decision and to explore alternative project locations further from residential areas. On Tuesday 6 October 2026 the Board of Supervisors adopted an urgency ordinance repealing and setting aside moratorium Ordinances 1616 (adopted 16 June 2026) and 1618 (adopted 14 July 2026), complying with the peremptory writ of mandate issued 11 September 2026 after Superior Court Judge Jeffrey B. Jones ruled on 4 September 2026 for Imperial Valley Computer Manufacturing that the county had not made the findings state law requires for an urgency ordinance. At the same meeting the board held a hearing and adopted a new interim moratorium on data center approvals in unincorporated areas under Government Code section 65858, replacing the old one (term not stated in the fetched report), and discussed placing a data center measure before voters; a special election would cost about $500,000. The separate CEQA case still requires a full environmental impact report. | $10.0B |  |
| 2805 Bowersdelayed 2024-25 | GI Partners | Santa Clara | 5-month delay | $79M |  |
| 750 N. Nash Street data centerwithdrawn Withdrawn 9 July 2026 | Eight Form | City of El Segundo | Eight Form proposed replacing a Hyatt Place hotel at 750 N. Nash Street with a 160-foot, five-story data center and dedicated substation. The developer withdrew the proposal on 9 July 2026 at a contentious Planning Commission hearing. Opposition centered on the project's electricity demand. | n.a. |  |
| Alhambra data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted June 2026 | n.a. | Alhambra | Alhambra, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated June 2026. Ordinance O2M26-4863 (effective 1 August 2026) prohibits data centers in office and industrial zones. Planning Commission unanimously recommended approval (Resolution 26-07). Measure DB on the 3 November 2026 ballot would extend the ban to all zones and lock it into the city charter, requiring voter approval to reverse. If passed, Alhambra would be the second CA city after Monterey Park to enact a voter-approved permanent ban. The measure has no end date by design. | n.a. |  |
| Arcata 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted 5-0 on 16 September 2026; 45 days, extendable; single outlet | n.a. | Arcata City Council | The Arcata City Council voted 5-0 on Wednesday 16 September 2026 to adopt an interim urgency ordinance halting the receipt, processing or approval of land-use applications for data centers for 45 days, effective immediately. Staff said the city code has no definition or regulatory framework for data centers. The council may extend the moratorium for up to 10 months and 15 days, and then for a further 12 months. | n.a. |  |
| Brawley temporary data center moratoriummoratorium Approved 3-2 on 19 May 2026; described as one year; single outlet | n.a. | Brawley City Council | The Brawley City Council voted 3-2 on Tuesday 19 May 2026 to approve a temporary moratorium on large-scale data centers within city limits, with Councilmembers Kelley and Grass dissenting. Council members described a one-year pause to define data centers in the city code and study environmental, fiscal and infrastructure impacts. The vote followed a similar pause in neighboring Calipatria. | n.a. |  |
| Calaveras County 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Approved 4-0 on 25 August 2026; 45 days, extendable up to two years; single outlet | n.a. | Calaveras County Board of Supervisors | The Calaveras County Board of Supervisors approved a 45-day moratorium on data center construction by 4-0 on 25 August 2026, with Board Chair Benjamin Stopper absent. The moratorium covers all data centers, including those under 5,000 square feet, and can be extended for up to two years. Planning Director Bret Sampson said county ordinances do not address data centers; the board directed staff to study allowing smaller data centers as a secondary use. | n.a. |  |
| Calexico permanent data center banmoratorium Permanent ban adopted 16 September 2026; effective 30 days later | n.a. | City of Calexico | City Council adopted a permanent citywide data center ban on second reading 3-0 on Wednesday 16 September 2026, adding Article XII to Chapter 17.11; it takes effect 30 days after adoption. It is the third such ban in California after Monterey Park and Coachella. | n.a. |  |
| Coachella Valley Technology Campus (400+ acres, six data centers)moratorium 45-day moratorium and developer agreement cancellation 4 June 2026; permanent ban (Ordinance No. 1231) adopted 26 August 2026 | n.a. | Coachella | Campus shelved; moratorium extended to ~one year; permanent-ban draft approved by Planning Commission On 26 August 2026 the Coachella City Council unanimously adopted Ordinance No. 1231, a permanent ban on data centers within city limits, after approving a first reading on 12 August. Accessory server rooms are exempt. The ordinance takes effect 30 days after adoption. KESQ described the campus site as 240-plus acres near Fillmore Street and Avenue 52. | n.a. |  |
| Desert Hot Springs data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted June 2026 | n.a. | Desert Hot Springs | Desert Hot Springs, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated June 2026. 45-day urgency ordinance extended unanimously on Jul 7 by 22 months 15 days, the full two years California law allows. The measure runs to 17 June 2028. | n.a. |  |
| Dixon 45-day data center and battery storage moratoriummoratorium Adopted unanimously 30 September 2026 at a special meeting; effective immediately for 45 days, extendable | n.a. | Dixon City Council | At a special meeting on Wednesday 30 September 2026 the Dixon City Council voted unanimously to impose a 45-day urgency moratorium on approving new land-use applications for data centers, also covering battery energy storage systems, while staff review impacts on water, air, noise and the tax base. There are no data center projects proposed or established in the city. Council members said the moratorium will likely be extended; state law allows two further extensions with a four-fifths vote. | n.a. |  |
| El Monte data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted March 2026 | n.a. | El Monte | El Monte, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated March 2026. Interim Urgency Ordinance No. 3063 (45-day moratorium); extended Apr 22 by Ordinance No. 3065 (7-0) for 10 months 15 days under Gov. Code 65858. Prohibits accepting or processing new data center land use applications. The measure runs to 2 February 2027. | n.a. |  |
| Escondido 45-day AI data center moratoriummoratorium Approved unanimously 26 August 2026; 45 days, extendable | n.a. | City of Escondido | The Escondido City Council unanimously approved a 45-day urgency moratorium on 26 August 2026 prohibiting new data centers and the expansion or intensification of existing facilities. It can be extended by 10 months and 15 days and then up to another year. Staff are to return with findings by 10 October 2026. The city said the measure was proactive and not prompted by a proposal. | n.a. |  |
| Eureka 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted unanimously 1 September 2026; 45 days, extendable up to two years; single outlet | n.a. | Eureka City Council | The Eureka City Council voted unanimously on Tuesday 1 September 2026 to adopt an urgency ordinance establishing a 45-day moratorium on data center siting in the city's inland and coastal zones, effective immediately. City staff will develop zoning standards and regulatory controls, and the council can extend the moratorium for up to two years. City Manager Miles Slattery said the city has no applications but has had inquiries about properties within city limits. | n.a. |  |
| Fresno proposed 10-year data center banother Staff directed 3 September 2026; ban not yet adopted | n.a. | City of Fresno | On 3 September 2026 the Fresno City Council unanimously directed staff to draft a text amendment banning data centers for 10 years. The ban would apply to current city land and future annexations, and council must be notified immediately of any data center use application. The planning director said the amendment could take a few months to a year. The ban itself has not been adopted. | n.a. |  |
| Gilroy 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted unanimously on 14 September 2026; expires 29 October 2026 unless extended (maximum two years) | Amazon (exempt project); second pre-application unnamed in one report | City of Gilroy | Gilroy City Council voted unanimously on 14 September 2026 to adopt a 45-day interim urgency ordinance barring the city from accepting, processing or approving applications and entitlements for new data centers. The moratorium expires 29 October 2026 unless renewed and can be extended to a total of two years under California Government Code Section 65858. It does not apply to the Amazon data center under construction on a 56-acre site at 8050 Camino Arroyo, approved in 2025 by the community development director. Staff will return with objective zoning, development and operational standards covering water, grid capacity, backup generator emissions and noise. | n.a. |  |
| Humboldt County 45-day data center moratorium (unincorporated areas)moratorium Approved 4-1 on 6 October 2026; 45 days, extendable up to two years | n.a. | Humboldt County | The Humboldt County Board of Supervisors approved a 45-day urgency moratorium on new data center developments in unincorporated areas by a 4-1 vote on Tuesday 6 October 2026, with Supervisor Rex Bohn dissenting. The motion was amended to exempt facilities using less than 15 MW sourced from 100% renewable energy and operating a closed-loop system. The moratorium took effect immediately and can be extended up to two years while staff draft zoning standards; the county has received no data center applications. | n.a. |  |
| Indio data center moratorium extensionmoratorium Adopted 3 June 2026; extended July 2026; final extension approved unanimously 7 October 2026, in effect through 16 October 2027 | n.a. | City of Indio | The Indio City Council voted unanimously to extend its temporary moratorium on new data center developments, first adopted as a 45-day urgency ordinance the previous month. The city is reviewing land use, infrastructure, water, energy demand and community compatibility before deciding whether a permanent ban is appropriate. On Wednesday 7 October 2026 the City Council unanimously approved a final one-year extension of the moratorium on new data center development applications, keeping it in effect through 16 October 2027. The original 45-day urgency ordinance was adopted unanimously on 3 June 2026 and extended for 90 days in July 2026. | n.a. |  |
| Lake Elsinore data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted August 2026 | n.a. | Lake Elsinore | Lake Elsinore, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated August 2026. Emergency ordinance establishing 45-day moratorium on new data center applications. Unanimous vote. Requested by Councilmember Steve Manos after resident concerns. City zoning code does not specifically address data centers. The measure runs to 9 October 2026. | n.a. |  |
| Los Angeles County ban on large-scale data centers (unincorporated areas)moratorium Effective 17 September 2026; no end date stated; permanent zoning motion referred back 6 October 2026 | n.a. | Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning | Regional Planning Director Amy Bodek used her authority on 17 September 2026 to immediately prohibit large-scale data centers in unincorporated areas while a permanent zoning amendment, to be brought by Supervisor Hilda Solis, proceeds. On Tuesday 6 October 2026 Supervisor Hilda Solis' motion directing Regional Planning to draft the permanent zoning amendment prohibiting large-scale data centers in unincorporated areas was referred back to her office, with no date set for its return to the board. | n.a. |  |
| Marina 45-day data center urgency moratoriummoratorium Adopted unanimously 15 September 2026; 45 days | n.a. | City of Marina City Council | The Marina City Council voted unanimously on Tuesday 15 September 2026 to enact a 45-day urgency moratorium on new data centers. No data center applications will be accepted during the pause. The ordinance was not prompted by a current application but is meant to give time to assess resource impacts and develop policy. | n.a. |  |
| Mendocino County data center urgency moratoriummoratorium Adopted 5-0 on 1 September 2026; extended 4-1 on 6 October 2026 to 21 August 2028 | n.a. | Mendocino County Board of Supervisors | The Mendocino County Board of Supervisors voted 5-0 on 1 September 2026 to adopt an urgency ordinance barring new data centers in unincorporated areas. It runs 45 days, through 16 October 2026, and can be extended up to two years under state law. It applies to use, variance, grading and building permits, with exemptions for server closets, office computers and utility facilities. On Tuesday 6 October 2026 supervisors voted 4-1 (Supervisor Maureen Mulheren opposed) to extend the moratorium by 22 months and 15 days, to 21 August 2028, the longest period state law allows, and to exempt facilities drawing less than 3 MW. | n.a. |  |
| Morgan Hill data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted August 2026 | n.a. | Morgan Hill | Morgan Hill, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated August 2026. 45-day urgency moratorium covering data centers AND grid-scale battery energy storage. Unanimous vote. City has no zoning standards for either use. Extendable up to 2 years under CA Gov. Code 65858. The measure runs to 10 October 2026. | n.a. |  |
| Oakland 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Approved unanimously 6 October 2026; 45 days, extendable | n.a. | City of Oakland | The Oakland City Council unanimously approved a 45-day moratorium on new data centers on the night of Tuesday 6 October 2026, sponsored by Councilmember Carroll Fife. The pause gives the city time to study effects on water supply, the power grid and air quality and to draft a regulatory framework; it can be extended after 45 days. | n.a. |  |
| Oakley data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted January 2026 | n.a. | Oakley | Oakley, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated January 2026. Initial 45-day urgency ordinance Apr 15; extended May 16 for 10 months 15 days (through ~April 2027). Working toward permanent ban. Voted 5-0 on extension. The measure runs to 14 April 2027. | n.a. |  |
| Palm Springs data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted 26 August 2026 (45 days, to 10 October 2026); extended 30 September 2026 through 25 August 2028 | n.a. | City of Palm Springs | The city council voted unanimously on 26 August 2026 to adopt a 45-day moratorium on large-scale data centers, in effect through 10 October 2026, to study impacts before deciding whether further regulation is needed. Council members referenced the possibility of a longer comprehensive zoning process. Residents raised water use, electricity demand and the supplemental cooling required in a desert climate. On Wednesday 30 September 2026 the city council extended the moratorium on accepting, processing or approving data center applications and permits by 22 months and 15 days, through 25 August 2028, for a total of two years, carrying the four-fifths vote state law requires to extend an urgency ordinance. Planning Director Chris Hadwin said the time will be used to write data center standards, permitted uses and locations into the ongoing zoning code update; the moratorium is meant to be rescinded when the new code is adopted. | n.a. |  |
| Patterson data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted July 2026 | n.a. | Patterson | Patterson, California, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated July 2026. Interim Urgency Ordinance No. 889 (initial 45-day). Extended unanimously Aug 18 via Ordinance No. 890 for 10 months 15 days. Data centers were previously permitted by right in industrial zones. Key concern is water, city faces state requirements to reduce groundwater pumping. The measure runs to 15 July 2027. | n.a. |  |
| Richmond 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted 6-1 on 15 September 2026; runs 45 days, extension contemplated | n.a. | City of Richmond | Richmond City Council voted 6-1 on Tuesday 15 September 2026 to adopt a 45-day moratorium on new data center development, making Richmond the third Bay Area city to do so after Oakley and Gilroy. As amended, the city may continue accepting applications during the moratorium but may not approve them or issue permits. Staff outlined a timeline that includes a moratorium report and extension within the 45 days. There are no pending data center applications in the city. | n.a. |  |
| SJC37 (641 Walsh Ave.)delayed 2025-26 | Digital Realty | Santa Clara | Awaiting power; "could be years" | n.a. |  |
| San Francisco 45-day citywide data center moratoriummoratorium Passed unanimously 6 October 2026; 45 days, extendable up to 22 months | n.a. | City and County of San Francisco | The San Francisco Board of Supervisors voted unanimously on Tuesday 6 October 2026 to pass a 45-day moratorium on new data centers citywide, including permit applications to expand existing facilities, effective immediately. The measure was introduced by District 10 Supervisor Shamann Walton. It pauses the planned expansion of NOVVA's 400 Paul Avenue data center in Bayview from 9 MW to 36 MW and a proposed 160,000 sq ft data center at 1215 Michigan Street in Dogpatch. It can be extended for up to 22 months while permanent controls are considered. | n.a. |  |
| San Joaquin County data center study and proposed 45-day moratoriummoratorium Study directed 1 September 2026; 45-day moratorium approved 6 October 2026 | n.a. | San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors | At its Tuesday 1 September 2026 meeting the San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors directed the Community Development Department to study large-scale AI data centers and research a possible moratorium, with a vote on an initial 45-day pause expected in October 2026. The county code has no definition of a data center, and staff said they need at least six months. Supervisor Robert Rickman said the county has no active applications and should set policy first. The board could formalize the 45-day pause in October after staff share initial findings. On Tuesday 6 October 2026 the Board of Supervisors approved an interim urgency ordinance establishing a 45-day moratorium on land use approvals for new data center development in unincorporated San Joaquin County, while staff study whether the General Plan, zoning and infrastructure standards address large-scale AI data centers (vote count not reported). | n.a. |  |
| Santa Clara pipelinemoratorium 2025-26 | DLR, STACK, others | Santa Clara / Silicon Valley Power | SVP capped new data center approvals; moratorium on new power connections; approvals stopped after June 2025 | n.a. |  |
| Santa Cruz County voter approval requirement for AI data centers (rejected)other Proposal rejected 15 September 2026 | n.a. | Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors | The Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors on Tuesday 15 September 2026 rejected Supervisor Justin Cummings' proposal to draft an ordinance and March 2028 ballot measure requiring voter approval for AI data centers in unincorporated areas. Board Chair Monica Martinez and supervisors Manu Koenig and Kim De Serpa voted no, saying it was too early for sweeping decisions. The measure would have required majority voter approval before General Plan amendments allowing zoning, permitting, construction or operation of AI data centers. | n.a. |  |
| Saturn Park hyperscale facilitymoratorium 2026; dollar value n.a. | n.a. | Monterey Park | Moratorium extended from 45 days to one year; permanent-ban ballot measure pending; city enacted a ban Jun 2026 | n.a. |  |
| Tulare County 45-day data center moratoriummoratorium Adopted 18 August 2026; extended 5-0 on 22 September 2026 by 10 months and 15 days | n.a. | Tulare County | The county adopted a 45-day moratorium covering unincorporated areas while it considers longer-term rules; local organizers are pushing for a permanent ban. The original 45-day moratorium was adopted on 18 August 2026 and covers acceptance, processing, approval or issuance of land entitlements for new data centers in unincorporated areas. On Tuesday 22 September 2026 the Board of Supervisors voted 5-0 to extend it by 10 months and 15 days, the maximum under the urgency ordinance before another extension would be needed, and then voted 3-2 to adopt a position opposing data center development in the county with an exception for enterprise facilities. | n.a. |  |

Policy context

## What governs a data center in California

California (statewide)state

Statewide AB 93 (water restriction) was vetoed. C.4 floors: 500 MW requested vs. 720 MW peak (Santa Clara); $79M identified; 5 named; 10 tracked actions.

California tracks 10 actions including Coachella, Imperial, Indio, and Monterey Park (Jun 2026), with Calipatria and Imperial County proposals. The statewide water-restriction bill AB 93 was vetoed.

Santa Claracity

Silicon Valley Power capped new data center approvals with a moratorium on new power connections; approvals stopped after June 2025.

Santa Clara's municipal utility stopped approving new data center power connections after June 2025, with 500 MW of additional requested load against a 720 MW existing peak and 57 active or under-construction data centers.

California (seven data center laws signed 21 September 2026)state

Signed 21 September 2026: AB 1577 (data centers: reporting), AB 2383 (electricity: data centers), AB 2469 (data centers: water use disclosures), AB 2619 (water resources: data center), SB 886 (California Technology Innovation and Ratepayer Protection Act), SB 887 (CEQA environmental leadership development projects: data centers) and SB 1168 (data centers: rate structures). AB 2383 tariffs apply to new large load customers taking service on or after 1 January 2027; the CPUC has until 1 July 2027 to finalize them. Conditions on development, not a moratorium

Gov. Gavin Newsom signed seven data center bills on 21 September 2026. SB 886 and AB 2383 require the California Public Utilities Commission to create new rates for data centers covering the cost of connecting them to the grid and serving them, and the governor's office says the laws require data centers to pay for grid upgrades, comply with state energy procurement requirements, bring new clean supply onto the grid and avoid cost shifts to low-income customers. AB 2469 bars local approval of a data center until the developer discloses projected water use, and the water measures require proposed data centers to give local governments and water suppliers information on water use, supply, efficiency and drought planning, with any water upgrades paid by the data center. SB 887 makes data centers ineligible for blanket environmental exemptions, requiring them to show no cost shift to ratepayers and compliance with state energy, water and fuel standards before judicial streamlining. The bills passed largely on party-line votes over opposition from the Data Center Coalition. Newsom vetoed a water reporting bill in 2025.

Imperial Countycounty

Emergency moratorium on final county approvals for data center facilities in unincorporated areas, adopted June 2026 for 45 days and extended in July 2026 by ten months and fifteen days. Set aside by court order in August 2026.

The Imperial County Board of Supervisors adopted a 45-day moratorium on final county approvals for data center facilities in unincorporated areas in June 2026 and extended it by ten months and fifteen days after a July 2026 public hearing. The Imperial County Superior Court subsequently found that the findings supporting the moratorium did not sufficiently address all applicable requirements under state law and directed that the moratorium be set aside. The county states that it respects the ruling, is reviewing next steps, and intends to bring a new proposed moratorium before the board in the near term. This is a recorded reversal of a restriction, and the atlas carries it alongside the separate court ruling requiring full CEQA review of the Imperial Valley Computer Manufacturing project. On 15 September 2026 the Imperial Irrigation District board unanimously adopted a large-load tariff for loads above 20 MW requiring a 15-year service commitment, minimum charges of at least 85% of contracted usage, customer-paid substation, distribution and transmission, cash deposits and payment for renewable procurement, with large loads curtailed first in demand surges.

The policy layer for California lives in three companion references: the [California Data Center Moratorium Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-moratorium-tracker/california) for every state measure and local moratorium on record, the [Water Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-water-tracker) for the water rules that touch a site, and the [Grid Operator Watchlist](https://savrn.com/data-center-grid-operator-watchlist) for the large-load rules of the RTO or utility that decides whether it can energize.

Next door

## States next door

Arizona

11 sites · $25.4B disclosed

11 blocked, delayed or restricted

Nevada

8 sites · $7.2B disclosed

12 blocked, delayed or restricted

Oregon

1 site

8 blocked, delayed or restricted

On the map

## Data centers in California

The US Data Center Map identifies 482 facilities run by 148 operators in California, each one placed from primary sources and listed by city and by operator, with this atlas record beside it.

California data centers

482 facilities · 148 operators

Map, locations, operators, rules

California power and local economy

Generation, utilities and county records

Explore the power supply chain and local conditions behind the build-out

US Data Center Map

Every state, one page each

The national map and the operator directory

Sources

## Sources for California

Every source cited on this page, once each. The full atlas source register is at [Capital Atlas sources](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/sources).

- vantage-dc.com[Vantage North America locations](https://vantage-dc.com/data-center-locations/north-america/)
- msn.com[Silicon Valley (Bay Area News Group) via MSN](https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/technology/data-center-is-being-eyed-on-part-of-longtime-san-jose-tech-campus/ar-AA29D6xA)
- msn.com[Silicon Valley (Bay Area News Group) via MSN (Holger Way appeal)](https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/general/labor-backed-citizens-group-appeals-north-san-jose-data-center-proposal/ar-AA28mLv2)
- msn.com[Silicon Valley (Bay Area News Group) via MSN (Holger Way approval)](https://www.msn.com/en-us/travel/article/data-center-approved-for-office-building-in-north-san-jose/ar-AA2893UN)
- msn.com[Silicon Valley (Bay Area News Group) via MSN](https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/other/three-story-data-center-proposed-for-san-jose-industrial-site/ar-AA2b8oBN)
- businesswire.com[Business Wire](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260507097641/en/Prime-Data-Centers-Breaks-Ground-on-Second-Sacramento-Data-Center-Expanding-Regional-Campus-Footprint)
- insider.govtech.com[GovTech](https://insider.govtech.com/california/news/silicon-valleys-ai-boom-hits-a-wall-data-centers-are-built-but-cant-turn-on)
- latimes.com[LA Times](https://www.latimes.com/business/story/2025-11-10/data-centers-in-nvidias-hometown-stand-empty-awaiting-power)
- mk.co.kr[Maeil Business Newspaper](https://www.mk.co.kr/en/it/12066054)
- cerebras.ai[Cerebras](https://www.cerebras.ai/press-release/cerebras-announces-six-new-ai-datacenters-across-north-america-and-europe-to-deliver-industry-s)
- apnews.com[Apnews](https://apnews.com/article/imperial-data-center-hyperscale-moratorium-conflict-a029128eb2458c3c197010ecbedb0cd8)
- inewsource.org[Inewsource](https://inewsource.org/2026/04/05/data-center-developer-imperial-county/)
- kpbs.org[KPBS](https://www.kpbs.org/news/politics/2026/06/17/after-months-of-public-pressure-imperial-county-passes-temporary-moratorium-on-data-centers)
- yahoo.com[Yahoo](https://www.yahoo.com/news/us/articles/california-hits-pause-could-biggest-031900686.html)
- calexicochronicle.com[Calexico Chronicle](https://calexicochronicle.com/2026/01/12/developer-of-10b-data-center-sues-city-of-imperial-in-fed-court/)
- kpbs.org[KPBS](https://www.kpbs.org/news/environment/2026/09/01/judge-preparing-to-halt-massive-imperial-county-data-center-order-environmental-review)
- datacenterknowledge.com[Data Center Knowledge](https://www.datacenterknowledge.com/data-center-construction/california-judge-orders-full-environmental-review-of-330-mw-data-center)
- imperialcounty.org[Imperial County](https://imperialcounty.org/2026/08/icdcmoratorium2026/)
- kpbs.org[KPBS](https://www.kpbs.org/news/environment/2026/08/28/judge-poised-to-strike-down-imperial-countys-data-center-moratorium)
- kpbs.org[KPBS, 7 April 2026](https://www.kpbs.org/news/environment/2026/04/07/imperial-county-supervisors-clear-path-for-massive-data-center-complex-amid-fierce-opposition)
- kpbs.org[KPBS, 9 September 2026](https://www.kpbs.org/news/environment/2026/09/09/court-overturns-approval-of-imperial-county-data-center-orders-environmental-review)
- thedesertreview.com[The Desert Review](https://www.thedesertreview.com/news/county-ends-data-center-moratorium-following-court-ruling/article_d76da6c0-b574-4ea9-9fd4-8ef4ebe3309e.html)
- ivpressonline.com[Imperial Valley Press](https://www.ivpressonline.com/news/new-data-center-moratorium-replaces-the-old-possible-ballot-measure-on-the-horizon/article_b0dbd070-d4b3-4430-9ef8-21ab17d55fda.html)
- datacenterwatch.org[Data Center Watch](https://www.datacenterwatch.org/report)
- smmirror.com[Santa Monica Mirror](https://smmirror.com/developer-drops-el-segundo-data-center-plan-after-power-consumption-backlash/)
- laist.com[laist.com](https://laist.com/news/alhambra-ballot-measure-data-center-ban-2026)
- times-standard.com[Times-Standard](https://www.times-standard.com/2026/09/17/arcata-city-council-oks-45-day-moratorium-for-data-centers/)
- thedesertreview.com[The Desert Review](https://www.thedesertreview.com/business/brawley-council-approves-moratorium-on-data-center/article_702beb39-c98b-4e10-8024-c0eb5466ad19.html)
- mymotherlode.com[myMotherLode.com](https://mymotherlode.com/news/local/11092598/calaveras-data-center-moratorium-passes-4-0.html)
- calexicochronicle.com[Calexico Chronicle](https://calexicochronicle.com/2026/09/18/calexico-enacts-permanent-data-center-ban/)
- imperialvalleyweekly.com[Imperial Valley Weekly](https://www.imperialvalleyweekly.com/news/calexico-enacts-permanent-data-center-ban/article_0ec06c6c-54c0-4e62-8fbb-1b1a98f8a93b.html)
- interconnectedcapital.com[Interconnected Capital](https://www.interconnectedcapital.com/research/data-center-moratoriums)
- kesq.com[KESQ](https://kesq.com/news/2026/08/25/coachella-city-council-passes-permanent-ban-on-data-centers/)
- riversiderecord.org[riversiderecord.org](https://riversiderecord.org/desert-hot-springs-data-center-moratorium-extended/)
- fox40.com[FOX40 KTXL](https://fox40.com/news/local-news/solano-county/dixon-data-center-moratorium/)
- kcra.com[KCRA](https://www.kcra.com/article/dixon-city-council-vote-temporary-pause-data-center-development/73957997)
- ci.el-monte.ca.us[ci.el-monte.ca.us](https://www.ci.el-monte.ca.us/AgendaCenter/ViewFile/Agenda/_03182026-1367)
- thecoastnews.com[The Coast News](https://thecoastnews.com/escondido-temporarily-bans-new-ai-data-centers/)
- lostcoastoutpost.com[Lost Coast Outpost](https://lostcoastoutpost.com/2026/sep/2/eureka-city-council-approved-temporary-ban-data-ce/)
- sjvsun.com[SJV Sun](https://sjvsun.com/uncategorized/fresno-takes-steps-to-ban-data-centers-for-10-years/)
- fresnobee.com[The Fresno Bee](https://www.fresnobee.com/article317121178.html)
- thebusinessjournal.com[The Business Journal](https://thebusinessjournal.com/fresno-data-center-ban-council-safeguards/)
- sanjosespotlight.com[San Jose Spotlight](https://sanjosespotlight.com/gilroy-council-approves-temporary-ban-on-new-data-centers/)
- gilroydispatch.com[Gilroy Dispatch](https://gilroydispatch.com/gilroy-city-council-adopts-moratorium-on-new-data-centers/)
- lostcoastoutpost.com[Lost Coast Outpost](https://lostcoastoutpost.com/2026/oct/6/humboldt-supervisors-approve-45-day-ban-data-cente/)
- ijpr.org[Jefferson Public Radio](https://www.ijpr.org/politics-government/2026-10-07/humboldt-county-data-center-moratorium)
- nbcpalmsprings.com[NBC Palm Springs](https://www.nbcpalmsprings.com/2026/07/15/indio-city-council-extends-moratorium-on-new-data-center-projects)
- kesq.com[KESQ](https://kesq.com/news/2026/07/15/indio-and-coachella-continue-to-make-progress-on-data-center-bans/)
- kesq.com[KESQ (City News Service)](https://kesq.com/news/2026/10/07/indio-city-council-extends-data-center-moratorium-through-2027/)
- elsinore247.com[elsinore247.com](https://elsinore247.com/2026/08/council-unanimously-approves-45-day-data-center-moratorium.html)
- loscerritosnews.net[Los Cerritos News](https://www.loscerritosnews.net/2026/09/18/los-angeles-county-moves-to-ban-large-ai-data-centers-in-unincorporated-areas/)
- mynewsla.com[MyNewsLA (City News Service)](https://mynewsla.com/life/2026/09/17/la-county-issues-temporary-ban-on-data-centers-across-unincorporated-areas/)
- mynewsla.com[MyNewsLA (City News Service)](https://mynewsla.com/life/2026/10/06/action-delayed-on-la-county-data-center-restrictions/)
- ksbw.com[KSBW](https://www.ksbw.com/article/marina-data-center-moratorium-monterey-county/73761740)
- mendovoice.com[Mendocino Voice](https://mendovoice.com/2026/09/01/mendocino-county-supes-ban-data-centers-for-the-moment-at-least/)
- ukiahdailyjournal.com[Ukiah Daily Journal](https://www.ukiahdailyjournal.com/2026/09/03/mendocino-county-adopts-temporary-data-center-moratorium/)
- mendovoice.com[The Mendocino Voice](https://mendovoice.com/2026/10/mendocino-county-supervisors-extend-data-center-moratorium-to-2028-with-a-3-megawatt-exception/)
- morganhilltimes.com[morganhilltimes.com](https://morganhilltimes.com/morgan-hill-declares-moratorium-on-data-centers-battery-storage-sites/)
- eastbaytimes.com[East Bay Times](https://www.eastbaytimes.com/2026/10/07/oakland-puts-temporary-pause-on-new-data-centers/)
- cbsnews.com[CBS San Francisco](https://www.cbsnews.com/sanfrancisco/news/san-francisco-oakland-data-center-backlash-45-day-moratoriums-approved/)
- sfist.com[SFist](https://sfist.com/2026/10/07/san-francisco-oakland-pass-45-day-moratoriums-on-new-data-centers/)
- contracosta.news[contracosta.news](https://contracosta.news/2026/05/16/oakley-agrees-to-extend-moratorium-on-data-centers-for-1-year/)
- kesq.com[KESQ](https://kesq.com/news/2026/08/26/palm-springs-city-council-approves-temporary-data-center-moratorium/)
- thepalmspringspost.com[The Palm Springs Post](https://thepalmspringspost.com/palm-springs-extends-data-center-moratorium-to-2028/)
- mynewsla.com[MyNewsLA (staff report preview)](https://mynewsla.com/riverside/2026/09/30/palm-springs-city-council-will-consider-extending-temporary-data-center-ban-2/)
- cbsnews.com[cbsnews.com](https://www.cbsnews.com/sacramento/news/patterson-extends-data-center-moratorium/)
- contracosta.news[Contra Costa News](https://contracosta.news/2026/09/16/richmond-city-council-agrees-to-45-day-moratorium-on-data-centers/)
- kalw.org[KALW](https://www.kalw.org/bay-area-news/2026-09-16/richmond-approves-pause-on-developing-new-data-centers)
- missionlocal.org[Mission Local](https://missionlocal.org/2026/10/sf-supervisors-pass-data-center-moratorium/)
- lodinews.com[Lodi News-Sentinel](https://www.lodinews.com/news/article_faac0fce-c6b9-4735-bd29-5dc89907607c.html)
- aol.com[The Modesto Bee via AOL](https://www.aol.com/articles/san-joaquin-county-might-pause-223000000.html)
- mantecabulletin.com[Manteca Bulletin](https://www.mantecabulletin.com/news/local-news/sj-county-will-study-impact-of-the-potential-large-scale-data-centers-could-create/)
- mantecabulletin.com[Manteca Bulletin](https://www.mantecabulletin.com/news/local-news/county-adopts-45-day-moratorium-on-land-oks-for-data-centers/)
- datacenterwatch.substack.com[Data Center Watch briefing](https://datacenterwatch.substack.com/p/briefing-06062025)
- pajaronian.com[The Pajaronian](https://pajaronian.com/supervisors-reject-proposal-to-give-voters-say-over-ai-data-centers/)
- lookout.co[Lookout Santa Cruz](https://lookout.co/santa-cruz-county-considers-requiring-voter-approval-for-ai-data-centers/story)
- dimetrics.ai[Dimetrics California](https://www.dimetrics.ai/datacenter-risk/california)
- thesungazette.com[Source](https://thesungazette.com/data-centers-temporarily-firewalled-in-tulare-county/)
- recorderonline.com[The Porterville Recorder](https://www.recorderonline.com/news/board-extends-moratorium-opposes-data-centers-with-exception/article_5d90757b-7c8f-4c36-b956-b6f108ef43e5.html)
- datacenterdynamics.com[DCD](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/california-lawmakers-pass-data-center-ratepayer-protection-bills-send-to-governor-for-approval/)
- hoodline.com[Hoodline](https://hoodline.com/2026/09/california-sends-data-center-power-cost-bills-to-newsom-amid-1-8b-ratepayer-fight/)
- gov.ca.gov[Office of the Governor of California](https://www.gov.ca.gov/2026/09/21/governor-newsom-signs-most-comprehensive-data-center-laws-in-the-nation-providing-communities-more-control-on-water-electricity-and-land-use/)
- kqed.org[KQED](https://www.kqed.org/news/12100746/newsom-signs-new-restrictions-on-data-center-development)
- imperialcounty.org[Imperial County](https://imperialcounty.org/2026/08/moratorium08312026/)
- kpbs.org[KPBS](https://www.kpbs.org/news/environment/2026/09/16/imperial-valley-utility-adopts-new-pricing-rules-putting-data-centers-first-for-power-cuts)

### Every state, one page each

[Alabama 9 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alabama)[Alaska 1 / 1](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alaska)[Arizona 11 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arizona)[Arkansas 2 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arkansas)[California 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/california)[Colorado 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/colorado)[Connecticut 0 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/connecticut)[Delaware 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/delaware)[Florida 0 / 46](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/florida)[Georgia 23 / 57](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/georgia)[Hawaii 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/hawaii)[Idaho 2 / 2](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/idaho)[Illinois 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/illinois)[Indiana 14 / 44](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/indiana)[Iowa 3 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/iowa)[Kansas 5 / 19](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kansas)[Kentucky 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kentucky)[Louisiana 7 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/louisiana)[Maine 0 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maine)[Maryland 1 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maryland)[Massachusetts 0 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/massachusetts)[Michigan 4 / 55](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/michigan)[Minnesota 3 / 31](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/minnesota)[Mississippi 7 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/mississippi)[Missouri 10 / 25](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/missouri)[Montana 1 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/montana)[Nebraska 3 / 16](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nebraska)[Nevada 8 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nevada)[New Hampshire 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-hampshire)[New Jersey 4 / 61](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-jersey)[New Mexico 3 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-mexico)[New York 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-york)[North Carolina 10 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-carolina)[North Dakota 6 / 4](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-dakota)[Ohio 24 / 80](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/ohio)[Oklahoma 11 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oklahoma)[Oregon 1 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oregon)[Pennsylvania 16 / 42](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/pennsylvania)[Rhode Island 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/rhode-island)[South Carolina 6 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-carolina)[South Dakota 1 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-dakota)[Tennessee 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/tennessee)[Texas 106 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/texas)[Utah 11 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/utah)[Vermont 0 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/vermont)[Virginia 33 / 50](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/virginia)[Washington 9 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington)[Washington, DC 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington-dc)[West Virginia 4 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/west-virginia)[Wisconsin 4 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wisconsin)[Wyoming 11 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wyoming)

Figures beside each state are named sites and blocked, delayed or restricted projects.

Part of the [North American Data Center Capital Atlas](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas), refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Announced commitments overlap one another and overlap reported capital expenditure, so this page shows disclosed floors and never adds them into a single deployment figure. Informational, not investment or legal advice.

The SAVRN reference set

## Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Delay Watchlist

Project-level slippage: named projects, jurisdictional actions, utility and federal dockets, SEC disclosures, and the interconnection queue.

[Open the watchlist →](https://savrn.com/data-center-delay-tracker)

Moratorium Tracker

The policy layer: every state measure and local moratorium mapped and cited, with one page per state.

Open the tracker →

Water Tracker

Every federal, state, local and interstate water measure that touches a data center, plus a fifty-state water ledger.

Open the water tracker →

Grid Operator Watchlist

ERCOT, PJM, MISO, CAISO, SPP, NYISO, ISO-NE and FERC: the large-load rules, filings and queue positions that decide whether a site can energize.

Open the watchlist →

Permits and Power Development

Data center and substation permits, large loads in the interconnection queues, and the power plants planned to serve them, refreshed hourly from public records.

Open the permits tracker →

SAVRN Scarcity Tracker

Eleven primary-sourced indicators of AI infrastructure scarcity, one composite index, read against the token index, SAVRN's own cost basis and the frontier ceiling.

Open the scarcity tracker →

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.

[Check an address →](https://savrn.com/site-intelligence)
