# Mubadala Data Center Capex and Sites
Source: https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/mubadala
Markdown alternate of the page above; the site index is https://savrn.com/llms.txt

---

Named sites

0

Site-level commitments the atlas ties to Mubadala

Disclosed site capital

n.a.

Sum of named sites with a stated dollar figure. Not a capex total; see the spending table

Disclosed capacity

n.a.

Sum of named sites with a stated megawatt figure

Financing transactions

7

Transactions naming Mubadala or tied to one of its sites

Spending

## Reported and guided spending

Mubadala has no reported or guided spending line in the atlas. Its position is recorded through its named sites, its transactions and its sourced facts below.

Named sites

## Where Mubadala builds

Mubadala has no named site commitment on record in the atlas as of October 8, 2026. That is normal for a pension and sovereign wealth position: the capital shows up in the transactions below rather than on a site of its own.

Financing

## Financing transactions

Transactions that name Mubadala as a party or attach to one of its named sites. Amounts are as stated; overlapping commitments are never summed.

| Parties | Instrument | Amount | Date | Site | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Crusoe Energy + Valor Equity Partners + Mubadala CapitalSeries E co-led by Valor Equity Partners and Mubadala Capital, disclosed with a 45GW pipeline, 1.2GW at Abilene and 1.8GW in Wyoming. | equity raise | ≥$1.4B | October 24, 2025 | n.a. |  |
| Crusoe Energy + Founders Fund + Fidelity + Mubadala + Nvidia + Ribbit + Valor + CrusoeSeries D led by Founders Fund. | equity raise | $600M | closed December 12, 2024 | n.a. |  |
| Mubadala + Cologix + StonepeakMubadala invested $500 million into Cologix alongside Stonepeak for data center expansion. | equity raise | $500M | n.a. | n.a. |  |
| Lambda + Mubadala CapitalLambda reportedly targets an IPO in H2 2026, slightly later than a previously reported H1 target, with Morgan Stanley, J.P. Morgan and Citi engaged. Bloomberg reported on 25 August 2026 that Lambda was in talks to raise as much as $3 billion at a valuation of as much as $12 billion or more, had received multiple term sheets, and could go public as soon as 2027; terms were not finalized. Reported by Bloomberg. The Wall Street Journal reported on Tuesday 6 October 2026, citing unnamed sources, that Lambda is raising as much as $4 billion in a final round before its planned IPO, at a valuation of $14.5 billion excluding the new money. Reported, not closed; amount field unchanged. | equity raise | ~$350M | reported; IPO targeted H2 2026 | n.a. |  |
| Mubadala + Princeton Digital GroupMubadala's related digital investments include $350 million into Princeton Digital Group in 2022. | jv equity | $350M | 2022 | n.a. |  |
| Mubadala + Aligned Data CentersMubadala invested in Aligned Data Centers on August 2, 2023, amount not disclosed, when Aligned planned more than 2.5GW across 40 plus data centers at full build-out. | jv equity | n.a. | August 2, 2023 | n.a. |  |
| Mubadala + CityFibreMubadala's related digital investments include £800 million into CityFibre. | jv equity | n.a. | n.a. in source | n.a. |  |

The record

## Sourced facts on Mubadala

- Mubadala invested in Aligned Data Centers on August 2, 2023, amount not disclosed, when Aligned planned more than 2.5GW across 40 plus data centers at full build-out.
- Mubadala's related digital investments include $350 million into Princeton Digital Group (2022) and £800 million into CityFibre.
- Mubadala invested $500 million into Cologix alongside Stonepeak.

Sources

## Sources for Mubadala

Every source cited on this page, once each. The full atlas source register is at [Capital Atlas sources](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/sources).

- crusoe.ai[Crusoe](https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-announces-series-e-funding)
- crusoe.ai[Crusoe](https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-closes-series-d-funding)
- datacenterdynamics.com[DCD](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/cologix-gets-500m-investment-data-center-expansion/)
- datacenterdynamics.com[DCD](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/lambda-in-talks-to-raise-350m-in-pre-ipo-funding-report/)
- finance.yahoo.com[Bloomberg via Yahoo Finance](https://finance.yahoo.com/technology/ai/articles/ai-cloud-provider-lambda-in-talks-for-3-billion-pre-ipo-round-234205946.html)
- pymnts.com[PYMNTS citing The Wall Street Journal, 6 October 2026](https://www.pymnts.com/news/investment-tracker/2026/lambda-targets-14-5-billion-valuation-in-final-pre-ipo-round/)
- mubadala.com[Mubadala](https://www.mubadala.com/en/news/mubadala-invests-in-aligned-data-centers-a-pan-american-data-center-company)

### Pension and sovereign wealth: one page each

[ADIA (Abu Dhabi Investment Authority) 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/adia)[CalPERS 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/calpers)[CDPQ / La Caisse 2](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/cdpq-la-caisse)[CPP Investments (CPPIB) 1](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/cpp-investments)[GIC 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/gic)[Kuwait Investment Authority 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/kuwait-investment-authority)[MGX 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/mgx)[Mubadala 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/mubadala)[Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (OTPP) 1](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/otpp)[PSP Investments 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/psp-investments)[Qatar Investment Authority 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/qatar-investment-authority)[Temasek 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/company/temasek)

The figure beside each provider is its count of named sites in the atlas.

Part of the [North American Data Center Capital Atlas](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas), refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Site commitments overlap reported capital expenditure and overlap one another, so this page shows each figure as its source states it and never adds them into a single deployment number. Informational, not investment advice.

The SAVRN reference set

## Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Delay Watchlist

Project-level slippage: named projects, jurisdictional actions, utility and federal dockets, SEC disclosures, and the interconnection queue.

[Open the watchlist →](https://savrn.com/data-center-delay-tracker)

Moratorium Tracker

The policy layer: every state measure and local moratorium mapped and cited, with one page per state.

Open the tracker →

Water Tracker

Every federal, state, local and interstate water measure that touches a data center, plus a fifty-state water ledger.

Open the water tracker →

Grid Operator Watchlist

ERCOT, PJM, MISO, CAISO, SPP, NYISO, ISO-NE and FERC: the large-load rules, filings and queue positions that decide whether a site can energize.

Open the watchlist →

Permits and Power Development

Data center and substation permits, large loads in the interconnection queues, and the power plants planned to serve them, refreshed hourly from public records.

Open the permits tracker →

SAVRN Scarcity Tracker

Eleven primary-sourced indicators of AI infrastructure scarcity, one composite index, read against the token index, SAVRN's own cost basis and the frontier ceiling.

Open the scarcity tracker →

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.

[Check an address →](https://savrn.com/site-intelligence)
