# Nebraska Data Center Investment Tracker
Source: https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nebraska
Markdown alternate of the page above; the site index is https://savrn.com/llms.txt

---

Named sites

3

Site-level commitments the atlas records in Nebraska

Disclosed capital floor

n.a.

Sum of sites with a stated dollar figure. Sites without one are listed, not counted

Disclosed capacity

403 MW

Sum of sites with a stated megawatt figure

Blocked, delayed or restricted

16

Projects on the capital-at-risk record here

Who is investing

## Who is investing in data centers in Nebraska?

The named commitments in Nebraska carry no disclosed dollar figure yet. The record is .

Named sites

## Named data center sites in Nebraska

Each row is one site-level commitment with its capital provider, the figure the source states, and the status the source gives it. Capital is shown as one compact figure; the verbatim wording is in the row's sources.

| Site | Capital provider | Place | Capital | MW | Status | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Project Horizon data center (Kearney)Approved unanimously 8 September 2026; single-outlet report (Nebraska TV) | Starwood Digital Ventureswith MARA Holdings | Kearney, Buffalo County | n.a. | 368 | approved |  |
| Monolith Olive Creek data center (built by Crusoe)Planning commission recommendation Wednesday 16 September 2026; special use permit approved 5-0 by the village board Monday 5 October 2026 | Monolithwith Crusoe | Hallam, Lancaster County | n.a. | 35 | approved |  |
| Sagebrush Infrastructure Partners hyperscale campus land (west of Hallam)Purchase agreements signed December 2025 to March 2026; reported 30 August 2026 (Lincoln Journal Star); single outlet fetched | Stark Power (Sagebrush Infrastructure Partners) | Hallam, Lancaster County | n.a. | n.a. | proposed |  |

Capital at risk

## Blocked, delayed or restricted in Nebraska

Every project in Nebraska on the atlas's capital-at-risk record: the action taken, who took it, and the announced capital affected. Restarts and reversals are recorded with the same weight as blocks.

| Project | Developer | Jurisdiction | Action | Capital | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Box Butte County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Box Butte County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Box Butte County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Box Butte County. | n.a. |  |
| Broken Bow six-month data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted 14 July 2026; six months, extendable 12 months | n.a. | City of Broken Bow | Broken Bow's city council enacted a six-month data center moratorium on 14 July 2026, extendable by up to 12 additional months. It ends early if a data center ordinance is approved. The mayor said the city had nothing on the books to regulate data centers. | n.a. |  |
| Butler County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Butler County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Butler County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Butler County. | n.a. |  |
| Cass County (Nebraska) 12-month data center moratoriummoratorium Approved 5-0 on 11 August 2026; 12 months | n.a. | Cass County Board of Commissioners | After a public hearing, the Cass County Board of Commissioners voted 5-0 on 11 August 2026 to approve a 12-month moratorium on permits for data centers, and tabled proposed data center regulations to 22 September 2026. The county moratorium stops at the edge of Nehawka's extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction. | n.a. |  |
| Custer County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Custer County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Custer County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Custer County. | n.a. |  |
| Dundy County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Dundy County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Dundy County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Dundy County. | n.a. |  |
| Furnas County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Furnas County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Furnas County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Furnas County. | n.a. |  |
| Gage County 12-month data center moratoriummoratorium Approved 16 September 2026; 12 months | n.a. | Gage County Board of Supervisors | Gage County supervisors approved a 12-month moratorium on data center permits on Wednesday 16 September 2026 while the county develops regulations. The county already had an eight-month moratorium, and the Planning and Zoning Commission had recommended 18 months. Supervisors said they heard from residents seeking the full 18 months, including some opposed to any data center in the county. Supervisor Emily Haxby said the county has no data center regulations in place. | n.a. |  |
| Harlan County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Harlan County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Harlan County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Harlan County. | n.a. |  |
| Hayes County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Hayes County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Hayes County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Hayes County. | n.a. |  |
| Johnson County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Johnson County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Johnson County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Johnson County. | n.a. |  |
| Kearney County (Nebraska) data center moratoriummoratorium In place by 16 July 2026; adoption date and term not stated; single outlet | n.a. | Kearney County Board | Nebraska Public Media reported on 16 July 2026 that Kearney County was one of eleven Nebraska counties that already had a data center moratorium in place when Logan County approved a 12-month moratorium on 15 July 2026. The source does not give the adoption date, vote or duration for Kearney County. | n.a. |  |
| Logan County (Nebraska) 12-month data center moratoriummoratorium Approved Wednesday 15 July 2026; 12 months; single outlet | n.a. | Logan County Board of Commissioners | The Logan County Board of Commissioners voted on Wednesday 15 July 2026 to approve a 12-month moratorium on data centers, making Logan the 12th Nebraska county to halt data center construction. The ban also covers wind and solar systems and cryptocurrency mining while the county rewrites its comprehensive plan and zoning regulations. | n.a. |  |
| Nehawka data center moratoriummoratorium Enacted August 2026 | n.a. | Nehawka | Nehawka, Nebraska, enacted a local data center moratorium or ban, recorded in SAVRN's moratorium tracker as dated August 2026. Indefinite ban on data centers, crypto mining, blockchain computing, and power plants to run them; first municipality in Nebraska to pass an outright ban. Cited as blueprint by residents of Union, Murray, and Plattsmouth. The measure has no end date by design. | n.a. |  |
| Otoe County (Nebraska) one-year data center moratoriummoratorium Passed 19 May 2026; one year | n.a. | Otoe County Board of Commissioners | Otoe County commissioners passed a one-year moratorium on data centers at their Tuesday 19 May 2026 meeting, and the board chairman appointed a committee to update the decade-old comprehensive development plan, which defines data centers but does not place them on the land use map. Power plants, which data centers are being required to have alongside them, are within the committee's scope. | n.a. |  |
| Seward County (Nebraska) one-year data center moratoriummoratorium Approved 30 June 2026; one year or until regulations are adopted | n.a. | Seward County Board of Commissioners | Seward County commissioners unanimously approved a moratorium on data center construction on Tuesday 30 June 2026, with two members absent. It lasts one year, unless extended, or until the county drafts and finalizes data center regulations. | n.a. |  |

Financing

## Financing transactions tied to Nebraska sites

Transactions the atlas ties to a named site in Nebraska: joint ventures, project bonds, credit facilities, leases and power agreements. Amounts are as stated; overlapping commitments are never summed.

| Parties | Instrument | Amount | Date | Site | Sources |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Stark Power Ltd. (TASE: STRK) + Sagebrush Infrastructure Partners, LLCIsrael-based Stark Power agreed to acquire 100% of Sagebrush Infrastructure Partners, a developer of hyperscale data centers with co-located natural gas power plants. Sagebrush's portfolio is five hyperscale campuses in active development across the Central U.S. totaling about 5.6 GW of IT capacity, anchored by Sagebrush 1, which Stark says has a phased pathway to more than 1.5 GW of IT capacity. | acquisition | n.a. | Definitive agreement announced 8 June 2026 (Stark Power release) | Sagebrush Infrastructure Partners hyperscale campus land (west of Hallam) |  |

Policy context

## What governs a data center in Nebraska

Nebraska (Executive Order 26-17)state

Applies to any data center, large or small, going forward; ends eligibility for ImagiNE Nebraska Act incentives and creates a task force under the Department of Water, Energy and Environment. The governor said it is not a moratorium

Governor Jim Pillen signed Executive Order 26-17 on 20 July 2026 (the governor's release is dated 21 July), ending access to ImagiNE Nebraska Act tax incentives for data centers and requiring the Departments of Economic Development, Revenue, and Water, Energy and Environment to jointly review proposals. Local reporting cited an estimated $519 million in property tax exemptions on $15 billion of exempted personal property for data centers from 1 January 2021 to 30 June 2026

The policy layer for Nebraska lives in three companion references: the [Nebraska Data Center Moratorium Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-moratorium-tracker/nebraska) for every state measure and local moratorium on record, the [Water Tracker](https://savrn.com/data-center-water-tracker) for the water rules that touch a site, and the [Grid Operator Watchlist](https://savrn.com/data-center-grid-operator-watchlist) for the large-load rules of the RTO or utility that decides whether it can energize.

Next door

## States next door

Missouri

10 sites · $27.2B disclosed

25 blocked, delayed or restricted

Colorado

6 sites · $455M disclosed

21 blocked, delayed or restricted

Iowa

3 sites · $7.0B disclosed

22 blocked, delayed or restricted

Kansas

5 sites · $10.9B disclosed

19 blocked, delayed or restricted

Wyoming

11 sites · $57.8B disclosed

5 blocked, delayed or restricted

South Dakota

1 site

6 blocked, delayed or restricted

On the map

## Data centers in Nebraska

The US Data Center Map identifies 39 facilities run by 20 operators in Nebraska, each one placed from primary sources and listed by city and by operator, with this atlas record beside it.

Nebraska data centers

39 facilities · 20 operators

Map, locations, operators, rules

Nebraska power and local economy

Generation, utilities and county records

Explore the power supply chain and local conditions behind the build-out

US Data Center Map

Every state, one page each

The national map and the operator directory

Sources

## Sources for Nebraska

Every source cited on this page, once each. The full atlas source register is at [Capital Atlas sources](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/sources).

- nebraska.tv[Nebraska TV](https://nebraska.tv/news/local/kearney-city-council-approves-project-horizon-data-center)
- omaha.com[Omaha World-Herald (Lincoln Journal Star)](https://omaha.com/news/state-regional/nebraska/article_1852979d-4c72-510f-8a08-0a1b30eca346.html)
- msn.com[KOLN/KSNB via MSN](https://www.msn.com/en-us/travel/news/hallam-residents-question-monolith-data-center-proposal-at-packed-town-hall/ar-AA28zyX1)
- omaha.com[Omaha World-Herald, 6 October 2026](https://omaha.com/news/state-regional/nebraska/article_ff394f29-139a-54a9-97b0-40c26cb4c21d.html)
- 1011now.com[KOLN 10/11 Now](https://www.1011now.com/2026/10/06/hallam-village-board-approves-zoning-rights-data-center/)
- journalstar.com[Lincoln Journal Star, 30 August 2026](https://journalstar.com/news/local/business/article_91243f3a-bc9e-4ff8-ad43-ba3f3cc6e0f6.html)
- nebraskapublicmedia.org[Nebraska Public Media](https://nebraskapublicmedia.org/en/news/news-articles/twelfth-nebraska-county-temporarily-bans-data-centers/)
- sandhillsexpress.com[Sandhills Express](https://sandhillsexpress.com/local-sports/council-enacts-data-center-moratorium-will-continue-considering-e-bike-options/)
- custercountychief.com[Custer County Chief](https://www.custercountychief.com/news/broken-bow-city-moves-forward-with-e-bike-rules-approves-data-center-moratorium/article_906a1599-264e-40d0-b467-962eea405c66.html)
- klkntv.com[KLKN-TV](https://www.klkntv.com/cass-county-board-of-commissioners-unanimously-vote-for-data-center-moratorium/)
- nebraskapublicmedia.org[Nebraska Public Media](https://nebraskapublicmedia.org/en/news/news-articles/eastern-nebraska-village-becomes-first-to-permanently-ban-data-centers/)
- klkntv.com[KLKN-TV](https://www.klkntv.com/gage-county-approves-12-month-data-center-moratorium/)
- omaha.com[Omaha World-Herald](https://omaha.com/news/state-regional/article_7ec133a5-e10d-5c17-b5e3-c4ef59c0c9f8.html)
- wowt.com[wowt.com](https://www.wowt.com/2026/08/27/village-nehawka-votes-ban-data-centers/)
- 1011now.com[KOLN (Nebraska City News)](https://www.1011now.com/2026/05/20/otoe-county-commissioners-pass-moratorium-data-center-or-not/)
- nebraskapublicmedia.org[Nebraska Public Media](https://nebraskapublicmedia.org/en/news/news-articles/seward-county-becomes-latest-nebraska-county-to-put-moratorium-on-data-centers/)
- prnewswire.com[Stark Power release (PR Newswire), 8 June 2026](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/stark-power-to-acquire-sagebrush-infrastructure-partners-securing-5-6-gw-us-data-center-pipeline-302793790.html)
- governor.nebraska.gov[Office of Governor Jim Pillen](https://governor.nebraska.gov/gov-pillen-signs-executive-order-data-centers)
- 1011now.com[KOLN 10/11 NOW](https://www.1011now.com/2026/07/20/gov-pillen-signs-order-protect-nebraskas-public-power-data-center-drain/)
- 1011now.com[KOLN 10/11 NOW](https://www.1011now.com/2026/07/20/nebraska-data-centers-have-received-519m-property-tax-exemptions-since-2021/)

### Every state, one page each

[Alabama 9 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alabama)[Alaska 1 / 1](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/alaska)[Arizona 11 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arizona)[Arkansas 2 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/arkansas)[California 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/california)[Colorado 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/colorado)[Connecticut 0 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/connecticut)[Delaware 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/delaware)[Florida 0 / 46](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/florida)[Georgia 23 / 57](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/georgia)[Hawaii 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/hawaii)[Idaho 2 / 2](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/idaho)[Illinois 10 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/illinois)[Indiana 14 / 44](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/indiana)[Iowa 3 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/iowa)[Kansas 5 / 19](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kansas)[Kentucky 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/kentucky)[Louisiana 7 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/louisiana)[Maine 0 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maine)[Maryland 1 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/maryland)[Massachusetts 0 / 11](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/massachusetts)[Michigan 4 / 55](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/michigan)[Minnesota 3 / 31](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/minnesota)[Mississippi 7 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/mississippi)[Missouri 10 / 25](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/missouri)[Montana 1 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/montana)[Nebraska 3 / 16](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nebraska)[Nevada 8 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/nevada)[New Hampshire 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-hampshire)[New Jersey 4 / 61](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-jersey)[New Mexico 3 / 10](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-mexico)[New York 6 / 21](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/new-york)[North Carolina 10 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-carolina)[North Dakota 6 / 4](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/north-dakota)[Ohio 24 / 80](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/ohio)[Oklahoma 11 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oklahoma)[Oregon 1 / 8](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/oregon)[Pennsylvania 16 / 42](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/pennsylvania)[Rhode Island 0 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/rhode-island)[South Carolina 6 / 20](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-carolina)[South Dakota 1 / 6](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/south-dakota)[Tennessee 6 / 26](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/tennessee)[Texas 106 / 35](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/texas)[Utah 11 / 12](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/utah)[Vermont 0 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/vermont)[Virginia 33 / 50](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/virginia)[Washington 9 / 22](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington)[Washington, DC 0 / 0](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/washington-dc)[West Virginia 4 / 3](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/west-virginia)[Wisconsin 4 / 45](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wisconsin)[Wyoming 11 / 5](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas/wyoming)

Figures beside each state are named sites and blocked, delayed or restricted projects.

Part of the [North American Data Center Capital Atlas](https://savrn.com/data-center-capital-atlas), refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Announced commitments overlap one another and overlap reported capital expenditure, so this page shows disclosed floors and never adds them into a single deployment figure. Informational, not investment or legal advice.

The SAVRN reference set

## Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Delay Watchlist

Project-level slippage: named projects, jurisdictional actions, utility and federal dockets, SEC disclosures, and the interconnection queue.

[Open the watchlist →](https://savrn.com/data-center-delay-tracker)

Moratorium Tracker

The policy layer: every state measure and local moratorium mapped and cited, with one page per state.

Open the tracker →

Water Tracker

Every federal, state, local and interstate water measure that touches a data center, plus a fifty-state water ledger.

Open the water tracker →

Grid Operator Watchlist

ERCOT, PJM, MISO, CAISO, SPP, NYISO, ISO-NE and FERC: the large-load rules, filings and queue positions that decide whether a site can energize.

Open the watchlist →

Permits and Power Development

Data center and substation permits, large loads in the interconnection queues, and the power plants planned to serve them, refreshed hourly from public records.

Open the permits tracker →

SAVRN Scarcity Tracker

Eleven primary-sourced indicators of AI infrastructure scarcity, one composite index, read against the token index, SAVRN's own cost basis and the frontier ceiling.

Open the scarcity tracker →

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.

[Check an address →](https://savrn.com/site-intelligence)
