SAVRN
Search Contact SAVRN
SAVRN Index · Comparison

Crusoe Energy vs Lambda vs CoreWeave

Compared on what each company has disclosed: named sites, capacity, capital, GPU prices and listing, with a source beside every figure in the profiles.

Crusoe Energy
4,900 MW
4 named sites
Lambda
24 MW
2 named sites
CoreWeave
326 MW
4 named sites
Data as of October 2, 2026Every figure traces to a source on its company or site record

Side by side

MeasureCrusoe EnergyLambdaCoreWeave
Index categoryNeoCloudNeoCloudNeoCloud
ListingPrivatePrivateNASDAQ:CRWV
Named sites (Capital Atlas)424
Disclosed capacity, all sites4,900 MW24 MW326 MW
Operating or building1,200 MWnot stated250 MW
Disclosed site capital$15.0Bnot stated$3.4B
States with named sitesTX, WYMO, OKGA, NJ, TX, VA
GPU prices tracked3711
Accelerators priced336
Lowest H100 list price, per GPU-hour$3.90$3.29$4.25
Lowest B200 list price, per GPU-hournot published$6.69$8.60
Sources cited in the Index222

Crusoe Energy

Crusoe anchors the Stargate buildout at Abilene, Texas through a joint venture with Blue Owl Capital and Primary Digital Infrastructure that began at $3.4 billion for a 206MW first phase and grew to a $15 billion JV funding a 1.2GW, eight-building campus, with a further 900MW Abilene campus announced in March 2026 for Microsoft bringing the site total to 2.1GW. Equity raises include a $600 million Series D at $2.8 billion and a $1.375 billion Series E first close at more than $10 billion, and a Series F of more than $3 billion at a roughly $30 billion post-money valuation reported closed on 3 September 2026, co-led by Atreides Management and Valor Equity Partners with Mubadala Capital participating. Bloomberg reported on the same day that Crusoe had signed a five-year AI cloud contract with Jane Street worth roughly $13 billion, its highest-profile cloud customer to date. Its pipeline spans 45GW, including 1.8GW in Wyoming.

Full profile: Crusoe Energy →

Lambda (Lambda Labs)

Lambda has layered a $320 million Series C, a $500 million GPU-backed SPV facility led by Macquarie, a $480 million Series D, a Series E of more than $1.5 billion, and debt facilities including a $926 million term loan B, a $1 billion syndicated facility and a $275 million facility, with a $350 million pre-IPO round reportedly in talks ahead of a targeted H2 2026 IPO. Its anchor relationships include a multibillion-dollar Microsoft agreement covering GB300 NVL72 systems and a reported $1.5 billion Nvidia lease-back. Flagship US expansion is a Kansas City, Missouri deployment starting at 24MW and scaling above 100MW against a company-wide 3GW liquid-cooled ambition. On 31 August 2026 Bloomberg and The Wall Street Journal reported that Lambda had signed a $35 billion cloud agreement with Anthropic, with the capacity to run through Hut 8's Beacon Point campus in Nueces County, Texas on a lease held by Nvidia. The reports did not disclose the agreement's term, GPU count, payment schedule or computing capacity.

Full profile: Lambda →

CoreWeave

CoreWeave is the largest neocloud, listed on Nasdaq in March 2025 after a $1.5 billion IPO, with $35.1 billion of total debt at June 30, 2026 and a revenue backlog of approximately $104 billion. Its capital stack spans GPU-backed delayed-draw term loans ($2.3 billion and $7.5 billion), a $650 million revolver, a $3.1 billion term loan, $3.5 billion of convertibles, an $8.5 billion Meta-secured loan facility, and a $2 billion Nvidia equity investment. Anchor contracts include approximately $22.4 billion with OpenAI, approximately $21 billion with Meta, and a $6.3 billion Nvidia capacity backstop, against a target of more than 5GW of AI factory capacity by 2030 across 33+ data centers.

Full profile: CoreWeave →
Questions this page answers
Which is larger, Crusoe Energy or Lambda or CoreWeave?

By capacity disclosed at named sites, Crusoe Energy, with 4,900 MW across 4 sites. Lambda has 24 MW at 2 sites. CoreWeave has 326 MW at 4 sites.

Which publishes the lowest H100 price?

Lambda, at $3.29 per GPU-hour on its published list price. Crusoe Energy lists $3.90. CoreWeave lists $4.25.

Where do these figures come from?

Sites, capacity and capital come from the SAVRN Capital Atlas, which keeps a source link beside every figure. Prices come from the SAVRN price tracker, which reads each provider's own page or feed. The company profiles linked above carry every source.

Keep going
The SAVRN reference set

Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.
Check this address →