SAVRN
Search Contact SAVRN

SAVRN Model Hub · Comparisons

NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 vs Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507

NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 has 4B parameters and Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 has 4B parameters; NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 is released under other and Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 under Apache License 2.0; at 16-bit, NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 needs about 9.5 GB (1x MI300X from $1.85 an hour) and Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 about 9.7 GB (1x MI300X from $1.85 an hour).

Published metadata for 2 models, each read from its own repository.
Field NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16
nvidia/NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16
Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507
Qwen/Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507
Publisher NVIDIA Qwen
Task Text generation Text generation
Modality Text Text
Parameters, as reported 4B parameters 4B parameters
Architecture NemotronHForCausalLM Qwen3ForCausalLM
Library transformers transformers
Context length 262,144 tokens 262,144 tokens
Repository size 8.0 GB 8.1 GB
Artifact formats safetensors, pytorch safetensors
License other apache-2.0
Access Open weights, no gate Open weights, no gate
Memory at 16-bit (weights and margin) 9.5 GB 9.7 GB
Cheapest GPUs at 16-bit, per hour 1x MI300X, $1.85 1x MI300X, $1.85
Memory at 4-bit (weights and margin) 2.4 GB 2.4 GB
Cheapest GPUs at 4-bit, per hour 1x MI300X, $1.85 1x MI300X, $1.85
Revision viewed dfaf35de3e30 cdbee75f17c0
Downloads reported by the hub 3.5M 4M
Last observed 2026-09-18 2026-09-18

An evaluation row appears only where at least two of these models report the same benchmark with the same stated configuration, metric, unit and setup. Different evaluators stay named in each cell. Values are shown as reported: no unit conversion, no ranking.

Other Reported Results

These results are listed for each model on its own, because the conditions needed to compare them are not stated or do not match. Two results that leave a condition blank are not assumed to share it.

Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507

BenchmarkConditionsResultReported byRevisionDate
Idavidrein/gpqa Task diamondMetric diamondComparison conditions not established 62 Model Card
Reported by a third party
Evaluated revision not stated 2026-01-27
TIGER-Lab/MMLU-Pro Task mmlu_proMetric mmlu_proComparison conditions not established 69.6 Model Card
Reported by a third party
Evaluated revision not stated 2026-02-03

SAVRN's Notes on NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16

Where in the rack does a 4 billion parameter reasoning model belong? At 16-bit it runs in 9.5 GB, at 8-bit in 4.8 GB, at 4-bit in 2.4 GB. The Index's cheapest fit is a single MI300X at $1.85 an hour on-demand, and its 192 GB is more than one copy needs. NVIDIA trained it from scratch for reasoning and non-reasoning work: it writes a reasoning trace before the final answer, and a system prompt switches the trace off, which sets how many output tokens each request burns.

The license field reads other, with no summary on our side, so the terms come from NVIDIA, not a standard license; read them before production. Measure your longest inputs against the 262,144 token window, note the September 2024 pretraining cutoff and the lineage: derived from NVIDIA-Nemotron-Nano-9B-v2, trained on seven named NVIDIA sets, Nemotron-CC-v2 to Nemotron-Math-Proofs-v1. No per-token host prices are listed.

Questions

Which is larger, NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 or Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507?

Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 (4B parameters) is larger than NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 (4B parameters), by the parameter counts their publishers report.

Which is cheaper to run, NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 or Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507?

At 4-bit, NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Nano-4B-BF16 fits on 1x MI300X from $1.85 an hour and Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 on 1x MI300X from $1.85 an hour, at the lowest on-demand prices the SAVRN Index lists.

Can I use Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 commercially?

Yes. Qwen3-4B-Instruct-2507 is released under Apache License 2.0. The Apache License 2.0 is a permissive open-source license. It permits commercial use, modification and redistribution. It requires keeping the license and copyright notices and any NOTICE file, stating significant changes, and it includes an express patent grant from contributors.

Related Comparisons