Arkansas Data Center Permits Tracker
Arkansas has 13,753 MW of generation and storage requested in the interconnection queue and 4,278 MW of generation planned within 36 months. Every row below links to its primary source.
Last checked Sep 18, 2026
Where the activity is
Ranked by row count. Counts are never mixed with the MW figures above.
Interconnection queue in Arkansas
13,753 MW requested across 46 active generation and storage positions. Withdrawn and in-service rows are left out, matching the national page.
| ISO | Project | Fuel | MW | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MISO | ETTAENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOHot Spring County | Natural gas | 770 MW | Active | |
| MISO | White Bluff EHVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOUnion County | Natural gas | 770 MW | Active | |
| MISO | MISO S1161ENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATO | Fuel not stated | 625 MW | Active | |
| MISO | WEST MEMPHIS EHV - KEO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCrittenden County | Solar | 600 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | INDEPENDENCE-ISES - POWERLINE ROAD 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCraighead County | Solar | 550 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | SHERIDAN EHV - EL DORADO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCalhoun County | Solar | 500 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Sandy BayouENTERGY ARKANSAS INC. EAIMississippi County | Solar | 500 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Independent - Holland Bottom 500kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOIndependence County | Onshore wind | 500 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Mallory 161 kV SubstationENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOJackson County | Solar | 500 MW | Pending revision approval; not started | |
| MISO | DELL EHV - SAN SOUCI 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOMississippi County | Solar | 500 MW | Active | |
| MISO | Other_ENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLCJefferson County | Battery storage | 500 MW | Active | |
| MISO | White Bluff to Sheridan 500kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOJefferson County | Other hybrids | 450 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | SHERIDAN EHV - EL DORADO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCalhoun County | Solar | 400 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Sheridan 500 kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOGrant County | Other hybrids | 400 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | WEST MEMPHIS EHV - KEO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLCSt. Francis County | Battery storage | 400 MW | Active | |
| MISO | MISO S1162ENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATO | Fuel not stated | 390 MW | Active | |
| MISO | McNeil EHV to Etta EHV 500kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATONevada County | Solar | 375 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | El Dorado EHV - McNeil EHV 500kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOOuachita County | Solar | 375 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | McNeil 500kV (A) to Etta 500kV (B)ENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATONevada County | Solar | 375 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | WEST MEMPHIS EHV - KEO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOLonoke County | Onshore wind | 348 MW | Active | |
| MISO | Wheatley 500 kV Switching Station (being built by J1710 & J1820)ENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLCLee County | Other hybrids | 340 MW | Active | |
| MISO | WEST MEMPHIS EHV - KEO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOLonoke County | Onshore wind | 320 MW | Active | |
| MISO | WEST MEMPHIS EHV - KEO EHV 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCrittenden County | Solar | 300 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | HOLLAND BOTTOM - INDEPENDENCE-ISES 500.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOJackson County | Onshore wind | 300 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | El Dorado EHV - Sarepta 345/115KV SW STA 345 kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOColumbia County | Solar | 300 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | TARLETONENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOArkansas County | Other hybrids | 200 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Ritchie Plant 230 kV SubstationENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLCPhillips County | Fuel not stated | 200 MW | Active | |
| MISO | BLYTHEVILLE I-55 - AECC BLYTHEVILLE NORTH 161.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOMississippi County | Battery storage | 200 MW | Pending transfer | |
| MISO | BRINKLEY EAST - AECC AUBREY 230.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOSt. Francis County | Battery storage | 200 MW | Pending transfer | |
| MISO | Dell - Manila 161 kVENTERGY ARKANSAS INC. EAIMIssissippi County | Fuel not stated | 200 MW | Active | |
| MISO | RITCHIE SWYD - TARLETON 230.0kVPhillips County | Solar | 198 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | BOB WHITEENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCrittenden County | Battery storage | 180 MW | Active | |
| SPP | ERAS-2025-005Yell County County | Solar plus storage | 150 MW | Eras | |
| MISO | GILMORE - WILSON 161.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCrittenden County | Other hybrids | 150 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | JONESBORO (APL) - CASH 161.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOCraighead County | Other hybrids | 150 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | MARKED TREEENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLCPoinsett County | Battery storage | 140 MW | Active | |
| MISO | AECC CAMDEN SOUTH - STEPHENS 115.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOOuachita County | Other hybrids | 130 MW | Active; not started | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-023Hempstead County | Solar plus storage | 120 MW | None | |
| MISO | DEGRAY DAM - H.S. EHV 115.0kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATOHot Spring County | Solar | 105 MW | Active; not started | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-013Nashville County | Solar | 10 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-009Nashville County | Solar | 8 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-005Mena County | Solar | 5 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-014DeQueen County | Solar | 5 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-015Bonanza County | Solar | 5 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-016Boonville County | Solar | 5 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-017Booneville County | Solar | 5 MW | None |
Planned generation in Arkansas
4,278 MW across 19 EIA-860M generators scheduled to enter service within 36 months.
| Plant | Technology | MW | Planned | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas Cypress Solar StationJefferson County | Solar Photovoltaic | 600 MW | Jan 2029 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Steel River Solar Phase 1Mississippi County | Solar Photovoltaic | 500 MW | Aug 2028 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Steel River Solar Phase 2Mississippi County | Solar Photovoltaic | 500 MW | Jul 2029 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Ironwood Power StationHot Spring County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 467 MW | Jul 2028 | Regulatory approvals pending. Not under construction | |
| Chalk Bluff SolarSt Francis County | Solar Photovoltaic | 450 MW | Jun 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Big Creek Solar LLCLee County | Solar Photovoltaic | 400 MW | Jul 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Arkansas Cypress Solar StationJefferson County | Batteries | 350 MW | Jan 2029 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Steel River Solar Phase 1Mississippi County | Batteries | 250 MW | Aug 2028 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Steel River Solar Phase 2Mississippi County | Batteries | 250 MW | Jul 2029 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Nimbus Wind FarmCarroll County | Onshore Wind Turbine | 183 MW | Sep 2026 | Construction complete, but not yet in commercial operation | |
| Decoy Solar Energy LLCArkansas County | Solar Photovoltaic | 155 MW | Dec 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Fairview Solar (AR)Ashley County | Solar Photovoltaic | 75 MW | Dec 2027 | Regulatory approvals pending. Not under construction | |
| Thomas FitzhughFranklin County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 69 MW | Sep 2026 | Construction complete, but not yet in commercial operation | |
| City of Little Rock Solar ArrayPulaski County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Nov 2026 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| SR Cherry ValleyCross County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Aug 2026 | Construction complete, but not yet in commercial operation | |
| SR Des ArcPrairie County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Dec 2026 | Under construction, more than 50 percent complete | |
| SR Forrest CitySt Francis County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Dec 2027 | Regulatory approvals received. Not under construction | |
| SR UlmPrairie County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Dec 2027 | Regulatory approvals received. Not under construction | |
| SR West HelenaPhillips County | Solar Photovoltaic | 5 MW | Dec 2027 | Regulatory approvals received. Not under construction |
Where Arkansas stands
Across the whole tracker, 533 data center and substation permits are on record in 51 states and DC. Arkansas accounts for 0 of them, ranking #13 by that count. Ranking measures documented permit activity, not the size of the eventual buildout.