Missouri Data Center Permits Tracker
Missouri has 59 data center and substation permits on record, 12,080 MW of generation and storage requested in the interconnection queue and 3,091 MW of generation planned within 36 months. Every row below links to its primary source.
Last checked Sep 18, 2026
Where the activity is
Ranked by row count. Counts are never mixed with the MW figures above.
Permits in Missouri
59 building and land-use permits tracked in Missouri.
| Date | Category | Address | Applicant | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 4A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Sep 4, 2026 | Data center | 3500 N Arlington AveKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Sep 2, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Sep 1, 2026 | Data center | 3500 N Arlington AveKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 28, 2026 | Substation | 12701 N US 169 Hwy DC-3Kansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 26, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 4A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 26, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 4A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 21, 2026 | Data center | 2401 Gillham RdKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 20, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 19, 2026 | Data center | 2401 Gillham RdKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 19, 2026 | Data center | 3500 N Arlington AveKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 12, 2026 | Data center | 3500 N Arlington AveKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 12, 2026 | Data center | 3500 N Arlington AveKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Aug 4, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 28, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 27, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-#2 MCPKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 27, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-#2 MCPKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 23, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 22, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 21, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 21, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 21, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 21, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 13, 2026 | Data center | 2401 Gillham RdKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 10, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St BLDG 3A#1Kansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 6, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 6, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jul 1, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy Fire Pumphouse &TankKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 30, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-#2 MCPKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 29, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 26, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 25, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 3A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 22, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-#2 MCPKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 12, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 11, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-EYDKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 9, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Jun 1, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 29, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 29, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 19, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 18, 2026 | Data center | 11530 N Ambassador DrKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 14, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 14, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 7, 2026 | Substation | 8625 Troost Ave BKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 6, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 3A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 6, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 2A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 5, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 4, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 4, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy #1 Data CenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| May 4, 2026 | Substation | 8625 Troost Ave BKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 30, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 3A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 23, 2026 | Data center | 11155 N Airworld DrKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 21, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th StKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 14, 2026 | Data center | 12701 N US 169 Hwy 1A DatacenterKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 10, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St BLDG 3A#1Kansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 9, 2026 | Substation | 8625 Troost Ave BKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 7, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 4AKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Apr 7, 2026 | Substation | 9600 NE 48th St 3A SubstationKansas City MO city issued permits | ||
| Mar 24, 2026 | Data center | 9600 NE 48th St 3A-MUW TanksKansas City MO city issued permits |
Interconnection queue in Missouri
12,080 MW requested across 45 active generation and storage positions. Withdrawn and in-service rows are left out, matching the national page.
| ISO | Project | Fuel | MW | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MISO | SIOUXAMEREN MISSOURISt. Charles County | Natural gas | 2,220 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-207Missouri County | Natural gas | 779 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | ERAS-2025-007Maryville County | Natural gas | 451 MW | Eras | |
| SPP | ERAS-2025-013Maryville County | Natural gas | 451 MW | Eras | |
| SPP | GEN-2017-108Henry County County | Solar | 400 MW | Ia fully executed/on schedule | |
| SPP | GEN-2025-SR1Clinton County | Battery storage | 400 MW | Ia pending | |
| SPP | GEN-2026-SR31Saint Joseph County | Battery storage | 400 MW | Special study | |
| SPP | GEN-2026-SR32Saint Joseph County | Battery storage | 400 MW | Special study | |
| SPP | GEN-2022-073Kay County | Battery storage | 300 MW | Ia fully executed/on suspension | |
| MISO | J1145 New 345kV POI Substation (Ameren Overton-Montgomery 345kV Line)AMEREN MISSOURICallaway County | Other hybrids | 300 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Zachary 345kVAMEREN TRANSMISSION COMPANY OF ILLINOISAdair County | Other hybrids | 300 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | BLANDAMEREN MISSOURIGasconade County | Battery storage | 300 MW | Pending revision approval | |
| MISO | Other_AMEREN TRANSMISSION COMPANY OF ILLINOISMacon County | Solar | 300 MW | Active | |
| MISO | Other_AMEREN TRANSMISSION COMPANY OF ILLINOISSullivan County | Solar | 300 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-170Cass County | Battery storage | 280 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | ERAS-2025-034Joplin County | Natural gas | 250 MW | Eras | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-370Clay County | Battery storage | 250 MW | Disis stage | |
| MISO | 7MAYWOOD - 7PALMYRA 345.0kVAMEREN MISSOURIMarion County | Solar | 245 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-206Missouri County | Natural gas | 226 MW | Disis stage | |
| MISO | Stoddard - Morley 161kVStoddard County | Fuel not stated | 225 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-074Jackson County | Battery storage | 200 MW | Disis stage | |
| MISO | The Franks (Bus #300041) - Bland (Bus #344154) 345 kV LineAMEREN MISSOURIMaries County | Other hybrids | 200 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | St. Francois (Bus #345773) - Lutesville (Bus #344974) 345 kV LineAMEREN MISSOURIBollinger County | Other hybrids | 200 MW | Active; not started | |
| MISO | Other_AMEREN TRANSMISSION COMPANY OF ILLINOISGrundy County | Solar | 200 MW | Active | |
| MISO | Adna 345 kVAMEREN MISSOURICape Girardeau County | Fuel not stated | 200 MW | Active | |
| MISO | Marston 161 kVENTERGY ARKANSAS, LLC EATONew Madrid County | Battery storage | 200 MW | Active | |
| MISO | MISO S1155AMEREN MISSOURI | Fuel not stated | 200 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-260Buchan County | Battery storage | 200 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-181Greene County | Battery storage | 199 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-352Jackson County | Battery storage | 199 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-055Vernon County | Solar | 175 MW | Disis stage | |
| MISO | SPENCER CREEKAMEREN MISSOURIRalls County | Solar | 175 MW | Active; not started | |
| SPP | GEN-2026-SR18Sarcoxie County | Battery storage | 150 MW | Special study | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-088Greene County | Natural gas | 145 MW | Disis stage | |
| MISO | MISO S1152AMEREN MISSOURI | Fuel not stated | 139 MW | Active | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-054Cooper County | Solar | 120 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | GEN-2024-090Clay County | Battery storage | 100 MW | Disis stage | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-008Coloumbia County | Natural gas | 86 MW | None | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-024Saint Joseph County | Battery storage | 79 MW | None | |
| SPP | GEN-2025-SR18Indepedence County | Other | 50 MW | Ia pending | |
| SPP | ASGI-2024-007Saline County | Natural gas | 48 MW | None | |
| SPP | AFS NJG-2025-001Jackson County | Battery storage | 10 MW | None | |
| SPP | AFS NJG-2025-002Buchanan County | Battery storage | 10 MW | None | |
| SPP | AFS NJG-2025-006Jackson County | Battery storage | 10 MW | None | |
| SPP | AFS NJG-2026-001Clay County | Battery storage | 10 MW | None |
Planned generation in Missouri
3,091 MW across 24 EIA-860M generators scheduled to enter service within 36 months.
| Plant | Technology | MW | Planned | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turney Energy CenterClinton County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 419 MW | Jul 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Beavertail SolarHenry County | Solar Photovoltaic | 400 MW | Apr 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Show Me State SolarCallaway County | Solar Photovoltaic | 250 MW | Oct 2026 | Under construction, more than 50 percent complete | |
| Castle Bluff Energy CenterSt Louis County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 216 MW | Oct 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Castle Bluff Energy CenterSt Louis County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 216 MW | Oct 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Castle Bluff Energy CenterSt Louis County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 216 MW | Oct 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Scopus SolarBollinger County | Batteries | 200 MW | Dec 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Scopus SolarBollinger County | Solar Photovoltaic | 200 MW | Dec 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Vichy SolarMaries County | Batteries | 200 MW | Dec 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Vichy SolarMaries County | Solar Photovoltaic | 200 MW | Dec 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Foxtrot Solar Energy LLCJasper County | Solar Photovoltaic | 107 MW | Apr 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Blue Jay Road Solar, LLCRalls County | Solar Photovoltaic | 66 MW | Nov 2026 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| McCartneyGreene County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 49 MW | Jan 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| McCartneyGreene County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 49 MW | Jan 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| McCartneyGreene County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 49 MW | Jan 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Hannibal Energy CenterMarion County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 38 MW | Jun 2029 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Hannibal Energy CenterMarion County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 38 MW | Jun 2029 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| Marshall Energy CenterSaline County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 38 MW | Dec 2028 | Regulatory approvals received. Not under construction | |
| Marshall Energy CenterSaline County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 38 MW | Dec 2028 | Regulatory approvals received. Not under construction | |
| James River Power StationGreene County | Batteries | 31 MW | Jan 2027 | Under construction, less than or equal to 50 percent complete | |
| Marshall Energy CenterSaline County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 23 MW | Dec 2026 | Under construction, more than 50 percent complete | |
| Marshall Energy CenterSaline County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 23 MW | Dec 2026 | Under construction, more than 50 percent complete | |
| Fulton Energy CenterCallaway County | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 16 MW | Dec 2027 | Planned for installation, but regulatory approvals not initiated | |
| MU Combined Heat and Power PlantBoone County | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 9 MW | Nov 2026 | Under construction, more than 50 percent complete |
Where Missouri stands
Across the whole tracker, 533 data center and substation permits are on record in 51 states and DC. Missouri accounts for 59 of them, ranking #3 by that count. Ranking measures documented permit activity, not the size of the eventual buildout.