Skip to page content
SAVRN
Search Plan a project
SAVRN Research · Capital Atlas · Pension and sovereign wealth

Mubadala Data Center Capex and Sites

Mubadala invested in Aligned Data Centers on August 2, 2023, amount not disclosed, when Aligned planned more than 2.5GW across 40 plus data centers at full build-out. Its related digital investments include $350 million into Princeton Digital Group in 2022 and £800 million into CityFibre. Mubadala also invested $500 million into Cologix alongside Stonepeak.

Updated October 8, 2026 0 named sites 7 financing transactions 3 sourced facts 7 sources
Mubadala
Pension and sovereign wealth
Financing regimedirect equity investments alongside sponsors
Named sites
0
Site-level commitments the atlas ties to Mubadala
Disclosed site capital
n.a.
Sum of named sites with a stated dollar figure. Not a capex total; see the spending table
Disclosed capacity
n.a.
Sum of named sites with a stated megawatt figure
Financing transactions
7
Transactions naming Mubadala or tied to one of its sites
Spending

Reported and guided spending

Mubadala has no reported or guided spending line in the atlas. Its position is recorded through its named sites, its transactions and its sourced facts below.
Named sites

Where Mubadala builds

Mubadala has no named site commitment on record in the atlas as of October 8, 2026. That is normal for a pension and sovereign wealth position: the capital shows up in the transactions below rather than on a site of its own.
Financing

Financing transactions

Transactions that name Mubadala as a party or attach to one of its named sites. Amounts are as stated; overlapping commitments are never summed.

PartiesInstrumentAmountDateSiteSources
Crusoe Energy + Valor Equity Partners + Mubadala Capital
Series E co-led by Valor Equity Partners and Mubadala Capital, disclosed with a 45GW pipeline, 1.2GW at Abilene and 1.8GW in Wyoming.
equity raise ≥$1.4B October 24, 2025 n.a.
Crusoe Energy + Founders Fund + Fidelity + Mubadala + Nvidia + Ribbit + Valor + Crusoe
Series D led by Founders Fund.
equity raise $600M closed December 12, 2024 n.a.
Mubadala + Cologix + Stonepeak
Mubadala invested $500 million into Cologix alongside Stonepeak for data center expansion.
equity raise $500M n.a. n.a.
Lambda + Mubadala Capital
Lambda reportedly targets an IPO in H2 2026, slightly later than a previously reported H1 target, with Morgan Stanley, J.P. Morgan and Citi engaged. Bloomberg reported on 25 August 2026 that Lambda was in talks to raise as much as $3 billion at a valuation of as much as $12 billion or more, had received multiple term sheets, and could go public as soon as 2027; terms were not finalized. Reported by Bloomberg. The Wall Street Journal reported on Tuesday 6 October 2026, citing unnamed sources, that Lambda is raising as much as $4 billion in a final round before its planned IPO, at a valuation of $14.5 billion excluding the new money. Reported, not closed; amount field unchanged.
equity raise ~$350M reported; IPO targeted H2 2026 n.a.
Mubadala + Princeton Digital Group
Mubadala's related digital investments include $350 million into Princeton Digital Group in 2022.
jv equity $350M 2022 n.a.
Mubadala + Aligned Data Centers
Mubadala invested in Aligned Data Centers on August 2, 2023, amount not disclosed, when Aligned planned more than 2.5GW across 40 plus data centers at full build-out.
jv equity n.a. August 2, 2023 n.a.
Mubadala + CityFibre
Mubadala's related digital investments include £800 million into CityFibre.
jv equity n.a. n.a. in source n.a.
The record

Sourced facts on Mubadala

  • Mubadala invested in Aligned Data Centers on August 2, 2023, amount not disclosed, when Aligned planned more than 2.5GW across 40 plus data centers at full build-out.
  • Mubadala's related digital investments include $350 million into Princeton Digital Group (2022) and £800 million into CityFibre.
  • Mubadala invested $500 million into Cologix alongside Stonepeak.
Sources

Sources for Mubadala

Every source cited on this page, once each. The full atlas source register is at Capital Atlas sources.

Pension and sovereign wealth: one page each

The figure beside each provider is its count of named sites in the atlas.

Part of the North American Data Center Capital Atlas, refreshed every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Site commitments overlap reported capital expenditure and overlap one another, so this page shows each figure as its source states it and never adds them into a single deployment number. Informational, not investment advice.
The SAVRN reference set

Seven references, one system

Capital, delay, policy, water, grid, permits and scarcity are one system seen from seven sides. Each reference is primary-sourced, refreshed on a schedule, and links into the others, so a project can be followed from the money committed to the docket that stopped it.

Have a specific address? Site Intelligence reads all seven references against one location, county, utility and grid operator included, and cites every finding.
Check an address →